Lufingen parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Lufingen parish

Guide to Lufingen parish, Zürich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Lufingen

Surrounding Parishes

Bülach
Embrach
Kloten

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Lufingen:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 2 516
1637 1185141 2 1121
1640 1185143 2 537
1646 1185148 1 193
1649 1185149 1 639
1657 1185179 1 47
1670 1185154 1 333
1678 1185157 1 721
1682 1185159 3 233
1689 1185162 1 545
1695 1185168 2 781
1708 1185172 1 1117
1726 1185174 1 763
1760 1185174 1 773

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Lufingen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Lufingen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 16 February 2015, at 19:57.
  • This page has been accessed 289 times.