Møkster, Hordaland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Møkster, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHordaland County Gotoarrow.pngMøkster

Guide to Møkster, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

See Austevoll and Sund

Census Records

See Austevoll for 1900 census, Sund for earlier census records except 1701 when it was listed in Stord.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

17 Aarland nordre 29 Bakke 6 Bækken 11 Djupevaag 1 Drivenes nordre 4 Eikholmen 3 Fagerbakke 21 Hevrøen med Fugløen, Hevroy, 26 Hille 24 Horge 22 Kalsøen lille 25 Kalve 5 Kalvenes 28 Kleppe 27 Klepsvik 20 Kvalvaag 7 Lunnøen 23 Møgster 30 Nautøen 8 Noven 3 Orretuen 9 Rabben indre 13 Salthellen 5 Slaatteviken 18 Stangeland 12 Stenevik 15 Træet 12 Tøket 14 Vaage nedre 19 Valhammer 6 Veivaagen

Probate Records

1668-1887: Records are found in Sunnhordaland judicial district.

1800-1852: Some of the farms in this parish belonged to Lysekloster Estate. If the probate is not found in the district above look at Hardanger og Voss where the probates for Lysekloster were kept.

1690-1877: Clerical probate records are found in Sunnhordaland Deanery.


Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 1 June 2015, at 21:14.
  • This page has been accessed 1,087 times.