Malingsbo parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Malingsbo parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Malingsbo parish


Guide to Malingsbo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

About 1650 the Malingsbo kapellag was created under Söderbärke. In 1708 this parish was created from Söderbärke. In 1970 this parish was combined with Söderbärke. (write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Malingsbo
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1863 Söderbärke, 1863 - 1961 its own, 1962-1969 Söderbärke.
Län Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720 - 1966 Västerbergslags fögderi, 1967 - 1969 Ludvika fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Malingsbo kommun, 1952 - 1969 Söderbärke kommung
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente
FamilySearch I.D. 6372658
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11055


Place Names

Baggmåsen, Bastberget, Bengtstorp, Bisen, Bondberget, Borgfors, Bornholm, Busktorp,
Djurlången Lilla, Djurlången Stora,
Flängan, Fogdetorpet,
Grindtorpet, Gräsberget, Gräsberget nya, Gräskjärn,
Hagen, Haraldstorp, Hedbyn,
Jersjöbo, Jersjöbo Smedja,
Kitslingberget, Kivsta, Kopparbo ägor, Korslången, Kurrbyn, Källan,
Lilla Djurlången, Lumsen,
Malingsbo Bruk, Bruksgård, By, ägor, Kvarn,
Nya Gräsberget, Nybygget, Nyfors, Nyfors ägor, Nyhammar, Nytorp, Näset,
Plöjningen, Pollaktorp, Prästgården,
Röjningen,
Sjöändan, Skottorp, Skräddartorp, Stockforsen, Stora Djurlången, Storbäcken, Sången,
Takbyn, Talltorp.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Malingsbo parish, Husförhörslängd 1831-1840, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Malingsbo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Malingsbo." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). March 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,004 times.