Malung parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Malung parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Malung parish


Guide to Malung parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

Very early this parish was created from Mora parish. It is believed that during the 1200's the parish of Lima was created from this parish. About 1815 Tyngsjö kapellag was established, keeping its own records (disolved in 1922.)


Malung
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1616 Malung and Lima, 1616- Malung
Län 1631-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1731 Malung, 1732-1893 Malung, Lima and Äppelbo, 1894-1947 Malung, 1948-1970 Nås and Malungs domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1901 Västra, later called Västerdalarne, 1902-1970 Nås and Malung, 1971-1973 Malung, 1974- Mora
Fögderi 1720-1966 Västerdal, 1967- Mora
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Malung
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Mora
Kommun 1863- Malung
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Vesterdals Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Västerdals kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372663
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11213


Place Names

Afradsberg, Afradstjern, Ahlbacken, Andersviksberget, Andåfallet, Axsjön, Axsjöberget, Axsjöfallet, Axsjöåsen,
Backa, Bjuråker, Bresjön, Bresjönäs, Brindbergsfallet, Brunkölsberg, Böle,
Fors västra, Fors Östra,
Granberget, Grimsåker, Grumsmyrheden, Grönland, Gåstjernsberg Västra, Gåstjernsberg Östra, Gägra, Gärdet, Gärdås, Gökberget,
Holarne Backby, Holarne Myckelby, Hole, Hopfallet, Hyttqvarn,
Idback, Ifvarsberg, Ingaråsen,
Köhlberget, Köhlfallet, Köhlåsen,
Laxmåsen, Laxmåsfallet, Likofallet, Liskogsåsen , Långandersfallet, Löfberget, Löfåsen,
Maberget, Mannifallet, Medskogsberg, Milsjön, Milsjöheden, Mon Norra, Mon Mellan, Mon Södra, Mon Lill, Myckelbyn,
Nains qvarn, Nordanåker, Näsberget Östra,
Orrudden,
Prestgården, Påhlfallet,
Qvinsnäset,
Rankfallet, Risåsen, Ryan, Råmyrheden, Råskknölen,
Sandbäckåsen, Sillerö, Skolgården, Stenåsen, Storbyn, Sundheden, Sundsberg, Sundsfall, Svedberget,
Temtofors, Torpfallet, Tyngen, Tyngsjön, Tårehällan, Tällbyn,
Ufåheden, Utsjö Västra, Utsjö Östra,
Västra Fors, Västra Gåstjernsberg, Västra Utsjö, Västra Öije,
Wallerås, Wattaå, Westerfallet, Westerviksmåsen, Wåhlfallet,
Åsbyn,
Äggen,
Öije Västra, Öije Östra, Österviksfallet, Östra Fors, Östra Gåstjernsberg, Östra Näsberget, Östra Utsjö, Östra Öije,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Malung parish, Husförhörslängd 1845-1854, AI;5a, b, c, d, and e, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Malung Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:37.
  • This page has been accessed 1,360 times.