Mangskog parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Mangskog parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Mangskog parish


Guide to Mangskog parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Mangskog
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abbortjärnsfallet

Backarna, Barrtjärnstorpet, Bengtstorp, Bjurbäcken, Bonäset, Bråten

Dalarna, Danielstorp, Delbäcken

Elofstomten

Fjäll Nedre, Fjäll Övre, Flattjärnstorp, Flytforsen, Flythöjden, Förhöret Övre

Grytterud, Gylterud

Haga, Holmedal, Hultet, Humsjön, Hunnefallet, Höjden

Jonastorp

Karlbacken, Karlstorp, Kultorpet, Kvarntorp, Kyrkåsen, Kärra

Lillerud, Lilltjärnstorp, Långmossen, Lövnäs

Mobäcken

Nedre Fjäll, Nordgårdsstaden, Nolboängen, Nytorp

Pickalik, Porna, Pålstorp

Ransakerbacken, Reinholdsfors, Rinnen, Röstorpet, Röstorpet Övre

Salungen, Slobyn, Svindalen, Sågviken, Säterberget, Sätra under Fjäll Övre, Sätra under Salungen, Södra Ängbråten

Takene Västra, Tobyn, Trehörningstorpet

Viviken, Välhöjden, Västra Takene

Åsmyren, Åsrnäs

Ängarna, Ängbråten Södra

Övre Fjäll, Övre Förhöret, Övre Röstorpet

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Mangskog Husförhörslängd 1837-1841 Ortregister 


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 943 times.