Mariefred parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Mariefred parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Mariefred parish


Guide to Mariefred parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Mariefred
Jurisdictions
Stift 1605- Strängnäs
Pastorat 1605-1966 Mariefred, Kärnbo and Taxinge, (Pastoratet benämndes officiellt Kärnbo och Taxinge före 1624), 1967-1971 Mariefred and Taxinge, 1972- Mariefred
Län 1633-1718 Gripsholm (del av Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad -
Tingslag -1947 Mariefred (under rådhusrätten)1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1947 Mariefred (under rådhusrätten), 1948-1970 Livgedinget, 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1605-1946 Mariefreds stad (under uppbördsväsendet),1946-1966 Gripsholm, 1967- Strängnäs
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Mariefreds stad (under polis-åklagar- och utsökningsväsendet)
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1605-1970 Mariefreds stad, 1971- Strängnäs
Militär indelning -
FamilySearch I.D. 6373641 Kärnbo, 6377769 Mariefred,
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12211 Kärnbo, SE/ULA/12210 Mariefred, SE/ULA/11059 Mariefred-Kärnbo.


Place Names

Almnäs, Anderslund, Anneberg, Arnäs, Asplund, Aspsätter, Augustalund,
Björktorp, Björkudden, Bondängen, Borrholmen, Bygget, Båtholmen,
Djurgårdsporten, Djugårdsvaktarbostället,
Edsala, Ekeby, Ekhov, Eklundstorp, Emiliborg, Epidemisjukhuset, Erikslund,
Fabriken Gripsholm Fattighuset, Folkskolan, Fredriksdal, Fridborg, Fridhäll, Frönäs, Fåfängan, Fågelsta, Fågelsången, Fågelängen,
Gertre, Grindstugan Edsala, Grindstugan Lugnet, Grindstugan Sundby, Gripsholm, Gripsnäs, Gästgivaregården Läggesta,
Hagalund, Hammarbo, Harby, Hastigtorp, Herrhagen, Herrsätter, Hovstallängen, Hägernäs, Hägerstugan, Härnö, Hästnäs,
Jagbacken, Johannislund, Järnvägsstationen,
Kalkudden, Koltorp, Kungshagen, Kungsladugården Gripsholm, Kvartinge, Källstugan,
Larslund, Lerviken, Lilla Sundby, Lillgården Läggesta, Lodstugan, Lugnet, Långsjökärr, Läggesta, Läggesta Bro,
Mariefred, Marielund,
Nabben, Norr Ekelund, Norrtorp, Nybo, Nygärdet, Nystugan, Näsängsudden,
Ollontorp,
Ramstugan, Ramsö,
Sjukhemmet, Sjukstugan, Sketorp, Skirsjötorp, Skirtorp, Skitorp, Skogstorp, Skolan, Slottet Gripsholm, Småskolan, Soldattorpet Edsala, Soldattorpet Fågelsta, Soldattorpet Harby, Soldattorpet Hästnäs, Soldattorpet Kalkudden, Soldattorpet Kvartinge, Soldattorpet Läggesta, Soldattorpet Norr Ekeby, Soldattorpet Viggeby, Soldattorpet Västra Ekeby, Soldattorpet Årby, Sommarstugan, Stallgården Gripsholm, Stora Sundby, Sundby (Lilla), Svansta, Svanstatorp, Svartrtorp, Sättra Krog, Sötorp,
Talltorp, Tegelbruket Kalkudden, Tivoli,
Uppgårdsstugan,
Vattentornet. Viggeby, Vik, Vilan, Villa Martin, Värdshuset Gripsholm, Västra Ekeby, Västraäng,
Ålderdomshemmet, Ålderdomshemmet, Årby, Årbylund,
Ärnäs,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Mariefreds Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:35.
  • This page has been accessed 642 times.