Butlers Marston, Warwickshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
|Butlers Marston, Warwickshire|
|Poor Law Union||Shipston on Stour PLU|
|Registration District||Shipston on Stour|
|Parish registers: 1538|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1612|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Worcester (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Warwickshire County Record Office|
Butlers Marston or Marston, Butlers (St. Peter and St. Paul), is a parish, in the union of Shipston-upon-Stour, the Kington division of the hundred of Kington, and the county of Warwick, it is 1½ miles S W by S from Kington.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Butlers Marston, Warwickshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|AC = Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials (Ancestry) - (£).|
|Butlers Marston, Warwickshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Butlers Marston and Pillerton Priors parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Butlers Marston and Pillerton Priors Parish Online Records|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464173.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Warwickshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- ↑ Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Adapted. Accessed November 15, 2013.
- ↑ 'Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1535-1812,', Ancestry, accessed 17 June 2014.
- ↑ 'Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1910,', Ancestry, accessed 1 July 2014.
- ↑ 'Warwickshire, England, Marriages and Banns, 1754-1910,', Ancestry, accessed 26 August 2014.
- This page was last modified on 4 May 2015, at 21:43.
- This page has been accessed 2,117 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News