Marthalen parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Marthalen parish

Guide to Marthalen parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Marthalen

Abisthof
Berg
Düngerfabrik
Ellikon am Rhein
Fleudenbühl
Freihof

Isenbuck
Kleiment
Marthalen
Mötschen
Nägeli
Nieder-Marthalen

Radhof
Sack
Schilling
Seefeld
Station

Surrounding Parishes

Andelfingen
Benken
Buchberg (Schaffhausen)
Flaach
Lottstetten (Baden, Germany)
Rheinau
Rüdlingen (Schaffhausen)
Trüllikon

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Marthalen:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 2 142
1637 1185141 2 795
1640 1185143 2 161
1643 1185146 1 543
1646 1185147 2 699
1649 1185149 1 393
1657 1185179 1 37
1663 1185179 2 181
1671 1185153 1 1054
1678 1185157 1 203
1683 1185160 2 75
1689 1185162 1 175
1695 1185166 2 145
1709 1185169 2 711
1763 1185176 2 247

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Marthalen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Marthalen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 16 February 2015, at 20:03.
  • This page has been accessed 376 times.