Melhus, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Melhus, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSør-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngMelhus

Guide to Melus, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Contains parish registers from the parishes Melhus, Flå, Hølonda (Hølandet) and Leinstrand in Melhus clerical district. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1732-1928.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Melhus: 1732-1742, 1826-1908, 1912-1933

Melhus / Flå: 1740-1941

Melhus /Hølonda: 1740-1937

Melhus / Leinstrand: 1740-1938

Melhus / Melhus: 1740-1911

Census Records

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Melhus clerical district includes the parishes of Melhus, Leinstrand, Hølonda and Flå and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Available online at Digitalarkivet in a scanned format as well as in a searchable index.
  • Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Melhus clerical district includes the parishes of Melhus, Leinstrand, Flå and Hølonda and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Melhus clerical districtincludes the parishes of Melhus and Hølondaand is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge.; The 1801 census for Melhus clerical district includes the parishes of Melhus, Leinstrand, Flå and Hølonda and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1835 folketelling for Melhus prestegjeld (Sør-Trøndelag). The 1835 census for Melhus clerical district includes the parishes of Melhus, Leinstrand, Flå and Hølonda and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Melhus clerical district includes the parishes of Melhus, Leinstrand, Flå and Hølonda and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

Farm Numers and Names as listed in Rygg's Norwegian Farm Names about 1900 are as follows:

22 Aunet 37 Baggøien 9 Bleke 74 Branem 115 Brubakken 48 Buan 34 Bønsenget 17 Dalan 3 Duvsten 14 Eggen 58 Eggen 68 Eidsmo 1 Finset 75 Flaa 52 Flaatten 67 Fornes 62 Forset 60 Forsetløkken 7 Færgestedet 30 Gimsan 33 Gimseteigen 86 Gravraak 43 Grøneggen 13 Grøset 61 Haugen 110 Haugen 101 Havdøl 18 Hegdal 73 Hermanstad 87 Hofstad 69 Hogseggen 43 Holem 96 Høgeggen 113 Jagtøien 66 Kaasen 65 Klep 24 Kottan 15 Kraakmoen 49 Kregnes 52 Kregnesrydningen 77 Kvaal 21 Kvam 107 Kvammen 19 Lefstad 94 Lenen 109 Lerli 59 Lillerydningen 93 Lodgaarden 70 Losen 103 Lysklet 23 Løkken 44 Løkken 105 Løkken 99 Løvset 95 Meeggen 91 Melhus 90 Melhus Præstegaard 48 Mo 48 Mostien 26 Olderøien 40 Purkmyren 25 Rakbjørgen 112 Ratet 2 Reitan 55 Rofstad 38 Romol 11 Rydningen 98 Rydningen 104 Rødde 26 Sagberget 46 Sjetnan 81 Skjerdingstad 82 Skjerdingstadløkken 111 Skotvold 56 Stensaas 72 Stokkan 105 Stokkan 54 Storrydningen 88 Søberg 40 Sørgjerdet 8 Tislauan 40 Tranmæl 12 Tuftan 10 Varmbu 27 Vold 108 Volden 29 Vollahagen 29 Vollarydningen 5 Øiaas Megaarden 6 Øiaas Megaarden og Nordgaarden 4 Øiaas Sørgaarden 1 Øie 80 Øien 97 Østerdalsvolden


Farm names as listed in Rød's  Melhusboka Bind 1 Slekts – Og Gårdshistorie in 1975 are as follows:
Some of these farms have been divided into Ner, Øver, Nedre that are not indicated here.

Almli, Asphaug, Aunet, Aunhaugen, Aunheim, Aunmyra, Auntrøa, Bakkli, Bakktun, Beretrommet, Bergtrøa, Bjørkli, Bleke, Blekesaunet, Blekesmarka, Blekestrøa, Blekesøya, Bommen, Bordvollen, Brattland, Brekkmoen, Brekktrøa, Brekkåsen, Bruvollen, Bønnesenget, Dalagrova, Dalan, Duvsten, Duvstenstrøa, Egga, Elsheim, Elvestad, Farmigarden, Ferstad, Finnset, Fjelly, Fossmoen, Framigard, Framigarden, Garden, Garmo, Gilråa, Gimsan, Gimsbommen, Gimsbrekka, Gimsbrekkåsen, Gimselva, Gimsenget, Gimshaugen, Gimskilen, Gimskleva, Gimslian, Gimsmoen, Gimssetra, Gimsteigen, Gimsøya, Gjerdet, Grønli, Grøset, Grøset-trøan, Gården, Haug, Haugen, Heggdalen, Heggdalsegga, Heggen, Heggevollen, Heimtun, Hårråbakken, Innistu, Israelsstu, Jakobsstu, Jeriko, Klungen, Kolbansstu, Kottan, Kottobakken, Kottogjerdet, Kottostykket, Kottotrøa, Kottoveltet, Kråkmo, Kråkmotrøa, Krårkmogjerdet, Kvammen, Kvamsbrua, Kvamshallet, Kvamsløfta, Kvamsrønningen, Laberget, Langbergan, Lefstad, Lefstadaunet, Lefstadgjerdet, Lefstadhaugen, Lefstadtrøa, Lilleheimen, Lillevollen, Litlmarka, Litlmarksåsen, Lundheim, Lykkja, Lykkjkleva, Lykkjtrøa, Lykkjtåa, Lykkstad, Lyngen, Lynghaug, Løfta, Løkken, Megarden, Mikkelgarden, Monsstu, Myrvoll, Naustvollen, Nebben, Nergard, Ner-Rønningan, Nerstu, Nistu, Nordgarden, Nordgardsgjerdet, Nordgjerdet, Nordheim, Nord-Megarden, Nordstrand, Nordtun, Nyborg, Nygård, Nyløkken, Nøysomhet, Odden, Olasstu, Olderøya, Olderøyåsen, Oppigard, Oppistu, Persstu, Plassen, Rakbjørga, Rakbjørgskardet, Reitan, Reitbakken, Reitlykkja, Reitsvølgja, Reittrøa, Rognbakken, Rønningan, Rønningen, Rønningsflata, Røslykkja, Sagberget, Sigvoll, Sjefsgarden, Skogly, Sollia, Sommerro, Stranda, Sundsgrinda, Sundsveien, Sørgarden, Sør-Megarden, Sørstu, Tambarholt, Tenøya, Tislaug, Tislaugmarka, Tislaugtrøa, Tislaugøran, Tislaugøya, Torehaugen, Torgersplassen, Tuftan, Tufttrøa, Tuftåsen, Udduvollen, Ugelstad, Utsikten, Varmbu, Varmbubergan, Varmbuflata, Varmbuhaugen, Varmbumoen, Vesleheimen, Vikan, Visløfplassen, Voll, Vollabakken, Vollabrekkåsen, Volladansen, Vollahåggån, Vollalian, Vollamyra, Vollan, Vollarønningan, Vollaråa, Vollatrøa, Vollmo, Vonheim, Øy, Øya, Øyhaugen, Øyheim, Øyhåggån, Øylykkja, Øymarka, Øymelen, Øymyra, Øyrønningan, Øytrøa, Øyøra, Øyøya, Øyås, Øyåsbakkan, Øyåsflottan, Øyåsgjerdet, Øyåskneppen, Øyåsrønningan, Øyåsvollen, Øyåsøran, Åkerbakken

Farm names as listed in Rød's Melhusboka Bind 2 Slekts – Og Gårdshistorie in 1978 are as follows:
Some of these farms have been divided into Nordre, Søndre, Nedre, Ner, Øver that are not indicated here.

Askjellbakken, Baggøya, Bakketun, Barnemsflotten, Basmoen, Bergtrøa, Blåhåmmåren, Bortistu, Bortstu, Branem, Branemsbrenna, Branemsgjerdet, Branemskneppen, Branemsodden, Branemssetra, Breidablikk, Buan, Dalen, Dullan, Egga, Eggaøya, Eidsmodalen, Eidsmoen, Eidsmotrøa, Elverhøy, Enegga, Fagerheim, Flå, Flåberget, Flåhåggån, Flåkalvhåggån, Flålykkja, Flårønningen, Flåstu, Flåøyan, Fornes, Fornesbakkan, Fornesleret, Fornesmelen, Fornesøran, Forset, Forsetdalen, Forsetdullan, Forsetflotten, Forsethafella, Forsethaugen, Forsetkalvhåggån, Forsetlera, Forsetlykkja, Forsetmyra, Forsetåsen, Framigard, Furunes, Gammelgarden, Gammellykkja, Garden, Granhaugen, Granly, Grøneggin, Gullbrannshaugen, Gården, Haugadalen, Haugalykkja, Haugen, Hegglund, Hermannstad, Hermannstad, Hermannstaddalen, Hermannstadmelen, Hermannstadrønningen, Hogsegga, Hogseggdalen, Hogsegghåggån, Hogsegglykkja, Hogseggmelen, Holem, Holemsgjerdet, Holemshaugen, Holemshåggån, Holemsletet, Holemslykkja, Holemsrogen, Holemsrønningen, Holemsskogan, Holemsteigen, Holemstrøa, Holemsåsen, Holmli, Innistu, Judithaugen, Klepp, Kleppsflata, Kleppsgjerdet, Klungegga, Kregnes, Kregnesbrestan, Kregnesegga, Kregneseggin, Kregnesflotten, Kregnesgilan, Kregneslykkja, Kregnesmelen, Kregnesmoen, Kregnesplassen, Kregnesrønningan, Kregnessetra, Kregnesteigen, Kregnesøya, Kregnesøyan, Kroken, Kveldly, Kvål, Kvålsdalan, Kvålsgrinda, Kvålshaugen, Kvålslia, Kvålslykkja, Kvålsmoen, Kvålsstu, Kvålsøran, Kåsa, Kåsahåggån, Kåsaleret, Langdalen, Langegga, Langhaugen, Lerflotten, Letesbakken, Leteslykkja, Lillegården, Litlrønningen, Litlrønningsdalen, Litløya, Lodalen, Losa, Losadalen, Losahåggån, Losakleva, Losamelen, Losamyran, Losastu, Losaøra, Lykkjgjerdet, Megarden, Meland, Mo, Moen, Molykkja, Moshaugen, Mos-stein, Møllberg, Nergard, Nergarden, Nerstu, Nordflå, Nordflågjerdet, Nordgard, Nordgjerdet, Nordigard, Nordrønningen, Nygård, Nygården, Oppigard, Oppstu, Rekstervollen, Rimol, Rimolsbrauten, Rimolshåggån, Rimolsrønningan, Rimolstrøa, Rimolsøya, Rofstad, Rofstadbakken, Rofstaddalen, Rofstadgjerdet, Rofstadsanden, Roli, Rorsmelen, Runnan, Rønningsdalen, Rå-åsen, Sandstad, Skarpsno, Skerdingstadstu, Skerdingstadtrøa, Skjerdingstad, Skjerdingstadbakken, Skjerdingstadlykkja, Skjerdingstadmyran, Skjetnan, Skjetnbergan, Skjetndalen, Skjetngjerdet, Skjetnhaugen, Skjetnlykkja, Skjetnsvean, Skjetntrøa, Skoglund, Skogstua, Skrivargarden, Smeplassen, Smihaugen, Småbergrommet, Solbakken, Solhaug, Solheim, Soltrøa, Stensås, Stensåsflotten, Stensåsgjerdet, Stensåshaugen, Stensåslykkja, Stokkan, Stokkgjerdet, Stokklykkja, Storhaugen, Storrønningsbakken, Storrønningsgjerdet, Storrønningsgrinda, Storrønningsmelen, Styorrønningen, Svahylla, Svingen, Sørgard, Sørgjerdet, Sørlia, Sørstu, Sørøya, Tranmel, Tranmelsbakken, Tranmelsgjerdet, Tranmelsmelen, Tranmelsøran, Tranmelsøya, Tranmelsøyan, Tronsgrinda, Trøan, Trøasnippen, Tuvbakken, Tuvslåtten, Utstu, Valshaugen, Øya, Øyabakken, Øytun

Farm names as listed in Rød's Melhusboka Bind 3 Slekts – Og Gårdshistorie  in 1978/1980 are as follows: Some of these farms have been divided into Nordre, Søndre, Midti, Midtre, Ner, Øver that are not indicated here.

Alm, Bakkelund, Bakkely, Bergegga, Bergemoen, Bergstua, Bjørgtun, Brannmoen, Brannmomelen, Brautbakken, Breidablikk, Brubakken, Brubakkgrinda, Brubakkstu, Brubakktrøa, Brubakkøran, Bruvoll, Dammen, Dølbakken, Eggabakken, Eggagrinda, Eggamyra, Eggatrøa, Eggaøran, Einmoen, Elvestad, Elvheim, Elvtun, Espenes, Fagerheim, Fagerli, Finnsetstu, Fluttan, Fredensborg, Fredheim, Fredly, Fuglesangen, Gammelveien, Garden, Gonnaplassen, Granheim, Granli, Gravråk, Gravråksbakken, Gravråksgjerdet, Gravråkslia, Gravråksmoen, Gravråksøya, Gustad, Gylle, Hanshaugen, Haugatrøa, Haugen, Havdal, Havdalsbakkan, Havdalsgjerdet, Havdalsgrovån, Havdalshaugen, Havdalsrønningen, Havdalstrøa, Havdalsvollen, Heggely, Heggstad, Heimkjær, Heimtun, Hesthåggån, Hofstad, Hofstadgjerdet, Hofstadmelen, Hofstadmoen, Hofstadsanden, Høgegga, Høgegg-gjerdet, Hønvollstrøa, Håggåbakken, Jaktøya, Jaktøygjerdet, Jaktøyøran, Jarlheim, Jenshaugen, Jostu, Jønsruddsstu, Karivollen, Kjelbotn, Klev-vollen, Klokkareggan, Klokkarteigen, Klokkerskog, Kolstad, Kringelleret, Kroa, Krobakken, Krosvingen, Kvammen, Kvamsbakken, Kvamsdalen, Kvamsleret, Kvilvang, Kårbakken, Langgjerdet, Lauvli, Lauvset, Lauvsetdalan, Lauvsetgjerdet, Lauvsethaugan, Lauvset-trøa, Lauvsetvollen, Lena, Lenabakken, Lenamelen, Lenatrøam, Lerlia, Lerlitrøa, Lerlivangen, Lia, Lidarende, Liheim, Lillesand, Lilletrø, Litl-Lerlia, Loddgarden, Loddgardsbergan, Loddgardsstu, Loddgardstrøa, Loddvang, Luna, Lysklett, Lysklettgjerdet, Lysklettøya, Løvli, Løv-vang, Me-egga, Melhus, Melhuseggan, Melhusgjerdet, Melhusgrinda, Melhushaugen, Melhuskroa, Melhusmarka, Melhusmelen, Melhuspotten, Melhusrønningen, Melhusvoll(en), Midtsand, Midttun, Moabakken, Mogrinda, Mos-sand, Myrvang, Møllebakken, Møllehaugen, Nedpå-Gården, Nerbakkan, Ner-egga, Nergard, Nerstu, Nordeggan, Nordgard, Nordgarden, Nordkyn, Nordstu, Nygarden, Nygård(en), Nyheim, Nyhus, Nyrødde, Nytrøa, Nyvollen, Oppheim, Oppigard, Oppsand, Oppstu, Oppå-Gården, Otaheiti, Pottgrinda, Prestbakken, Presteggan, Prestgarden, Prestgardskroa, Prestgarshaugen, Prestmarka, Prestmoen, Prestmyra, Prestteigen, Presttrøa, Rate, Ratgilan, Rathaugen, Ratkroa, Ratlund, Ratlykkja, Rat-trøa, Ratøya, Rudvang, Rye, Rytheraker, Rødde, Røddesbakken, Røddeshåggån, Rønningen, Rønningsegga, Rønningsgjerdet, Rønningsplassen, Rønningstrøa, Saksgjerdet, Sanden, Sandstu(a), Sandtun, Sandvoll, Sannerud, Simensgarden, Skjefstadstykket, Skogheim, Skoglund, Skogly, Skottvollan, Skottvollgjerdet, Skottvollhaugan, Skottvollmarka, Skyss-skaffarplassen, Skånø, Slåttøya, Smedstua, Sneppen, Solhaug, Solheim, Solhov, Sollia, Solvang, Solvoll, Stokkan, Stokkdansen, Stokkgjerdet, Stokkgrovån, Stokkhåggån, Stokklykkja, Stokkmarka, Stokktrøa, Storsand, Storvold, Strømstad, Stu, Svingen, Søberg, Søbergsbrauten, Søbergsgrinda, Søbergslian, Søbergsmoen, Søbergstrøa, Søbergsvollen, Søreggan, Sørgard, Sørgarden, Sørheim, Sørstu, Tangen, Teigen, Torsvang, Trøan, Tunheim, Varhaug, Vassmoen, Vindhoel, Vollen, Vårtun, Østeggan, Østerdalen, Østerdalsvollen, Åsen, Åsheim


Probate Records

1723-1835: Probates may be found in Gauldal judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Rød, Per O. Melhusboka Bind 1 Slekts – Og Gårdshistorie. Trondheim: Aktietrykkeriet ,1975

Rød, Per O. Melhusboka Bind 2 Slekts – Og Gårdshistorie. Trondheim: Aktietrykkeriet ,1978

Rød, Per O. Melhusboka Bind 3 Slekts – Og Gårdshistorie. Trondheim: Aktietrykkeriet ,1978/1980.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 11 June 2015, at 16:24.
  • This page has been accessed 1,886 times.