Mjällby parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Mjällby parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngBlekinge County Gotoarrow.pngMjällby parish


Guide to Mjällby parish, Sweden Genealogy ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Mjällby
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat Mjällby
Län Blekinge
Landskap Blekinge
Härad Lister hd
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga Sölvesborg
Fögderi 1918-1946 Karlshamn
1946-1966 Sölvesborg
1967- Karlshamn
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Blekinge län
Kommun 1952-1970 Mjällby
1971- Sölvesborg
Militär indelning Blekinge Båtsmanskompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 6372680
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13269


Place Names

Djupekås,
Hosaby, Hällevik, Hörby, Hörvik,
Istaby,
Klockaregård,
Lörby,
Mjällby, Mörby,
Nogersund,
Prästgård,
Siretorp, Sockenhus, Stiby, Surtäppet,
Torsö,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.


  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records
  • Lister härads dombok 1663-1699. Database a vailable for purchase at Släkt i Västra Blekinge Butik-Shop


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Mjällby”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.

Mjällby, husförhörslängd 1845-1851, Ortregister.



 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:31.
  • This page has been accessed 980 times.