Moccas, HerefordshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
MOCCAS (St. Michael), a parish, in the union of Weobley, hundred of Webtree, county of Hereford, 14 miles (W. N. W.) from Hereford. 
Moccas St Michael and All Angels is an Ancient Parish and civil parish in Herefordshire.
The Parish church of St Michael and All Angels has been designated as a grade I listed building British listed building
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
From 1837 this area was part of Weobley registration district
Certificates may be obtained from
The Register Office
St. Owens Street
Phone 01432 260565
Fax 01432 261720
Contributor: Include here information for parish registers, Bishop’s Transcripts and other types of church records, such as parish chest records.
Herefordshire Archives Harold Street Hereford HR1 2QX England Tel: 01432 260750 Fax: 01432 260066 Email: email@example.com Website: here
Family History Library film numbers in their collection Moccas
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 288820.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Herefordshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- ↑ Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 329-332. Accessed and adapted 12 March, 2013
Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.
- This page was last modified on 12 April 2014, at 19:25.
- This page has been accessed 453 times.
We want your opinion!
Give feedback on two US state pages by clicking on the purple button belowClick Here