Mora parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Mora parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Mora parish


Guide to Mora parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Mora
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Mora
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1778 Mora, Venjan and Särna, 1779-1842 Mora, Sollerö, Venjan and Särna, 1843-1893 Mora, Sollerö and Venjan, 1894-1947 Mora, 1948-1970 Mora and Ors
Domsaga 1687-1875 Östra, later called Österdalarne, 1876-1970 Ovansiljan, 1971- Mora
Fögderi 1720-1966 Ovansiljan, 1967- Mora
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Mora
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Mora
Kommun 1863-1958 Mora, 1959-1970 Mora köping, 1971- Mora
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Mora and Orsa Kompanier, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Mora and Orsa kompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 6372787
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11069


Place Names

Bergkarlås, Björkvassla, Bonäs, Bäck,
Färnäs,
Garsås, Gopshus,
Heden, Hemus, Höjen,
Indor, Isunda,
Kråkberg,
Limbäck, Lisselby, Långlet,
Moren, Morkarlby, Myran,
Noreberg, Norret (Noret), Nusnäs,
Oxberg,
Risa,
Selja, Siljansfors, Storbyn, Storbyn Östra, Stranden,
Utmeland,
Wattnäs, Widbäcken, Wika, Winäs,
Öna, Östnor, Östra Storbyn,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Mora parish, Husförhörslängd 1847-1856, AI;14a, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Mora Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 959 times.