Mosjö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Mosjö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Mosjö parish


Guide to Mosjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Mosjö
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat Mosjö and Täby
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Örebro
Tingslag -1903 Örebro Härad, 1904-1947 Glanshammar and Örebro, 1948-1966 Östernärkes domsaga, 1967-1970 Örebro (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1771 Norra Närke, 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1810-1966 Östernärke, 1967-1970 Örebro (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Örebro härad, 1872-1917 Örebro härads östra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Mosjö, 1952-1966 Mosjö (storkommun), 1967-1970 Örebro stad, 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Örebro Sqvadron, Örebro Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Kumla Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Örebro kompani
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Örebro kompani
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Sanna skvadron
1796-1834 Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår
Sanna skvadron
1814- Närke Regemente
Kumla kompani
1834- Livregementets Husarkår (Husarer)
Örebro skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6372690
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11081


Place Names

Björkemo,
Daneilsgården, Dyringe, Dyringe Norra, Dyringe ägor, Dyringstorp (Västra), Dyringstorp (Östra),
Fattighuset,
Hulinge by, Hulinge ägor, Husartorp,
Klockaregården, Krutbruket, Krutbruket ägor, Kyrkeby, Kyrkeby ägor,
Lövåsen,
Mosås by, Mosås ägor,
Norra Dyringe, Norra Palmbohult,
Palmbohult Norra, Palmbohult Södra, Palmbohult ägor, Prestgården,
Rangeltorp, Rangeltorps ägor, Råby by, Råby ägor, Räfgräfve (Rävgräva), Räfgräfve ägor,
Skräbacken, Sättertorp, Södra Palmbohult, Sörby, Sörby ägor,
Törsjö, Törsjö ägor,
Västra Dyringstorp,
Östra Dyringstorp,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Mosjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Mosjö, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 20:40.
  • This page has been accessed 855 times.