Murum parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Murum parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Murum parish


Guide to Murum parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Murum
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Apelberg

Backen, Björkelund, Bolyckan

Dalen, Darrarp

Fäled

Getryggen, Glädjen, Granelund under Murum, Gramelund under Sölvarp, Granstugan, Guberud

Hagen, Holmen, Hästhagen under Apelberg, Hästhagen under Påarp

Karlberg, Karlstorp, Kronoberg, Krusalull, Kråkedal, Kubbeslätt, Kullgrav, Kvarnslätt, Kyrkeberg, Kyrkeslätt, Kärret

Lugnet, Lund, Lycken, Lyckorna, Långared Lilla, Långared Stora, Långås

Munkaberg, Munkelund, Murarp, Murum

Nolyckan, Nybygget

Paris, Pettersburg in Skålarp rote, Pettersburg in Sölvarp rote, Påarp

Riset, Rya Västra, Rya Stora, Rågårdsslätt, Rörkullen

Salarp, Skogen under Rya, Skogen under Sölvarp, Skålarp Kämpegården, Skålarp Mellangården, Skåarp Övre, Slinneberg, Slätten, Staåker, Stockholm, Svansö, Svedjan under Kyrkeberg, Svedjan under Torpås, Sverkelsås, Sölvarp Hovmansgården, Sölvarp Kaggegården, Sölvarp Nedre, Sölvarp Skomakaregården, Sölvarp Södra

Torpås, Tyskelyckan

Åred


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

Murum Husförhörsläng 1833-1840 Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 February 2015, at 14:34.
  • This page has been accessed 586 times.