Mykland, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Aust-Agder County > Mykland

Contents

Church Records

See Herefoss

See Åmli for records prior to 1875.

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet [Digital Archives]

Mykland: 1887-1915. (See also Herefoss and Åmli).

Census Records

See Åmli for 1801 and 1865.

See Herefosss for 1900.

  • 1910: Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910.  The 1910 census for Mykland is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archive) of Norway; as well as a the Norwegian Historical Data Centre at the University of Tromsø, Norway.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

27 Askland, 18 Austad, 23 Belland, 15 Bjaarnes, 13 Brenne, 23 Brubakken, 10 Frikstad, 24 Haugeland, 24 Haugen, 30 Hinnebu, 15 Homstølheien, 16 Hushovd, 26 Hønneklev, 28 Lauvland, 2 Lauvrak ytre, 17 Lauvrak øvre, 6 Liene ytre, 12 Liene øvre, 8 Mjaaland, 9 Mjaavatn, 20 Mo, 1 Mykland, 11 Nystøl, 19 Ormstveit, 4 Raabudalen, 15 Risdal, 29 Rosæ, 22 Røiseland, 5 Skribeland, 25 Svenes, 7 Tveit, 3 Uldal ,14 Vatne, 21 Ødegaarden

The farm names as listed in volumes 1, 2, 3 of  Knut Mykland's Mykland are as follows:

Askeland, Askland, Auestad, Austad, Austre Risdal, Belland, Brenne, Brent, Dommetveit, Frigstad, Furebustøl, Haugland, Hestkleiv, Hinnebu, Hushovd, Hynnekleiv, Høgeli, Hønnekleiv, Lauvland, Lauvrak Nedre, Lauvrak Ytre, Lauvrak Øvre, Liand Ytre, Liane Øvre, Lille Uldal, Mjåland, Mjåvatn, Mo, Mykland, Mykland Nedre, Mykland Øvre, Nause, Nedre Lauvrak, Nedre Mykland, Nordre Skjeggedal, Nouse, Nyestøl, Nystøl, Risdal, Risdal Austre, Risdal Vestre, Rosef, Røyseland, Skiripeland, Skjeggedal Nordre, Skjeggedal Søndre, Skjeggedalsgardane, Skripeland, Store Uldal, Svenes, Søndre Skjeggedal, Tved, Tveit, Tveiteli, Tviet, Uldal, Uldal Store, Vatne, Vestre Risdal, Watne, Ytre Lauvrak, Ytre Liane, Øvre Lauvrak, Øvre Liane, Øvre Mykland, Øvre Skjeggedal, Øygarden, Åstveit



Probate Records

Østre Råbyggelag judicial district
*1697-1852 Family History Library
*1697-1852 Digitalarkivet

Nedenes judicial district to 1824
*1852-1892 Family History Library
*1852-1904 Digitalarkivet

Nedenes deanery
*1693-1811 Family History Library
*1693-1811 Digitalarkivet

References

Mykland, Knut.  Mykland Ei bygd i Råbygdelaget  Gard  Ætt  Grend  I.  Kristiansand:  Edgar Høgfeldt A.S, 1967.

Mykland, Knut.  Mykland  Ei bygd i Råbygdelaget  Gard  Ætt  Grend  II Kristiansand:  Edgar Høgfeldt A.S, 1970.  

Mykland, Knut.  Mykland  Ei bygd i Råbygdelaget  Kultursoga til 1832.  Kristiansand:  Edgar Høgfeldt A.s, 1998. 

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 30 December 2013, at 21:49.
  • This page has been accessed 644 times.