Narborough, Leicestershire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
|Poor Law Union||Blaby|
|Parish registers: 1598|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1566|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Leicester|
|Location of Archive|
|Leicestershire Record Office|
NARBOROUGH (All Saints), a parish, in the union of Blaby, hundred of Sparkenhoe, S. division of the county of Leicester, 5¼ miles (S. W. by S.) from Leicester. There is a place of worship for Independents. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Narborough, Leicestershire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|PC = Parish Chest - (£). Registers delivered by email.|
|Narborough, Leicestershire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Deposited records are found at the Leicester and Rutland Record Office
Contact: The Record Office
Telephone: 0116 2571080
Fax: 0116 2571120
Diocese of Leicester: Narborough Bap 1599 - 1984 Marr 1609 – 1972 (Banns to1972) Bur 1598 - 1940
In adition the following Non-Conformist records are available at the Leicester and Rutland Record Office
Narborough Congretational Births, Baptisms 1755-1819 reference N/C/229/2
Births, Baptisms 1837-1838 reference N/C/229/2
Births, Baptisms 1819-1907 reference N/C/229/3
Marriages 1861-1919 reference N/C/229/3
Burials1797-1900 reference N/C/229/3
Narborough Presbyterian (with Wigston Magna)
Births, Baptism 1755-1837
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438749.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Leicestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- This page was last modified on 10 June 2015, at 20:34.
- This page has been accessed 1,476 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News