Nedre Stjørdal, Nord-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Nedre Stjørdal, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNord-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngNedre Stjørdal

Guide to Nedre Stjørdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Nedre Stjørdal clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Lånke with Elvran chapel and Skatval in Nedre Stjørdal clerical district. They were separated from Stjørdal clerical district in 1849. For earlier records see Stjørdal clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1845-1921.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Nedre Stjørdal: 1871-1879

Nedre Stjørdal / Skatval: 1878-1917

Nedre Stjørdal / Værnes: 1880-1913

Stjørdal: 1714-1815, 1820-1844

Stjørdal / Lånke: 1815-1821

Stjørdal / Meråker: 1820-1821

Stjørdal / Skatval: 1815-1821

Stjørdal / Værnes: 1815-1821

Stjørdal/Nedre Stjørdal (Værnes): 1845-1870, 1896-1934

Census Records:

For earlier census records see Stjørdal.

  • 1875 Census The 1875 census for Nedre Stjørdal clerical district includes Værnes , Lånke and Skatval parishes. It is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

1691-1823: Probates are found in Stjørdal og Verdal judicial district.

1691-1808: Clerical probates are found in Innherad Deanery


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 17:53.
  • This page has been accessed 874 times.