Nes, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Nes, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSør-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngNes

Guide to Nes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Bjugn clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1801 see Ørland clerical district.
  • 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Bjugn clerical ditrict.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

6 Aunet 7 Bækkeviken 9 Djupfest 8 Hellem 8 Hellemsviken 11 Lunden 2 Melem 10 Nes 4 Oksvold 8 Skjerpingen 7 Steinvik 1 Tarven 11 Tønnøl 11 Tønnølstranden 5 Tørrem 3 Val

The following farms were listed in Wahl, Leif, Gårdshistorie for Nes Bind 1, (Bjugn bygdatun, Mølnargården: 2012):
Arne Dybfest, Bakteigan, Berg, Bjugnholmen, Dybfest, Engsnes, Fjellheim, Hans Hansa-gården, Haugen, Haugvik, Hjeldegården, Innlegget, Kjemphaugan, Kuppelvika, Langvold, Lauvskaret, Leite, Lunden, Moberget, Moen, Musgården, Nergård, Nes, Nes Alfheim/Mjølven, Nes Nordgård, Nes Åberg, Nesgården, Nordstrand, Olava Tøndel, Peder Ellingsen Møllergården, Rabben, Risvika, Sandvika, Sjøhaugen, Solberg, Solvang, Svølgen, Trøa, Tøndel, Tøndelsstrand, Tøndelsstrand Fætta, Tøndelsstrand Fættastranda, Tøndelveien, Veien, Veimyra, Vestre Tøndel, Voldsminde, Wigdal-gården, Østre Tøndel, Åberg

The following farms were listed in Wahl, Leif, Gårdshistorie for Nes Bind 3, (Bjugn bygdatun, Mølnargården: 2012):
Alettestua, Aune, Aune (Neraune), Bakkan, Fagervik, Gangstøa, Haldorhavn, Haugen, Hullet, Knarvik, Knarvika, Kråkvik, Kråkvik Vasltad, Kvenngjerdet, Lillehaugen, Lonkan, Løvåsen, Melum, Melum Kirkebakken, Melumsvika, Moen, Myhra, Nes Kirke, Nord Melem, Nordre Melun/Rabben/Birkeli, Nordvik, Nøsthaug, Nøsthaugaune, Rabben, Sanden, Sjøen, Skaret, Skjørøya (Jøssund) Langåsen, Stavøya, Syrstøen, Sør Rabben, Sørvik, Tarva, Tarven/Terwen/Tarva, Tøllesvik, Val, Val Bakkan, Valsholmen, Valsneset, Valøya, Veien , Vestheim, Vikan, Vågan

Probate Records

1681-1874: Probates may be found in Fosen judicial district.

1691-1814: Clerical probates may be found in Fosen Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 13 June 2015, at 16:14.
  • This page has been accessed 1,235 times.