Nes, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Nes, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.png Nes

Guide to Nes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records


Church Records

See Luster clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1900 see Luster clerical district.
  • 1910 see Hafslo clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Øyane, Lars E., Gards- og ættesoge for Luster kommune, Luster : Luster Kommune, c1984-. A genealogy and a history of the people and their farms in Luster, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway. Includes a summary in English after each farm. FHL 948.34/L2 D2o

Contents: v. 1. Fortun sokn -- v. 2. Dale i Sokn -- v. 3. Dale 2- og Nes sokn -- v. 4. Gaupne sokn -- v. 5. Jostedal sokn -- v. 6. Eikum Ytre - Høgi -- v. 7. Dalen-Fevoll -- v. 8. Veitastrond.

Farm name indexes to volumes 1 - 5 are found in the following links. File:948.34-L2 D2o V1 - Luster v1.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o V2 - Luster-2.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o v3 - LUSTER 3.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o V4 - Luster Gaupbe Sokn 4.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o v5 - LUSTER V5.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

63 Bergeim 64 Feigum 65 Hagenes 71 Høieim 69 Kroken 67 Laaen 68 Lingjerde 72 Nes 66 Stokkenes 70 Uren

Probate Records

1666-1876: Probates may be found in Indre Sogn judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.


Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 June 2015, at 16:19.
  • This page has been accessed 1,154 times.