Nesseby, Finnmark, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Nesseby, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngFinnmark County Gotoarrow.pngNesseby

Guide to Nesseby, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Libraryfor Nesseby prestegjeld (clerical district). Contains parish registers for the parishes Nesseby and Polmak. Nesseby was separated from Vadsø clerical district and Polmak from Lebesby clerical district in 1846. For earlier record for these parishes see the above mentioned clerical districts.  Records available from 1838-1985.


Nesseby 1856-1864 (Minesterialbok), Nesseby1877-1884 (Minesterialbok).

Nesseby/Nesseby 1838-1855 (Minesterialbok), 1844-1861 (Klokkerbok), 1861-1868 (Klokkerbok), 1865-1876  (Minesterialbok), 1869-1876 (Klokkerbok), 1877-1884 (Klokkerbok), 1885-1916 (Minesterialbok).

Nesseby/Polmak:  1860-1876 (Klokkerbok), 1866-1876 (Minesterialbok), 1877-1884 (Klokkerbok), 1885-1916  (Minesterialbok), 1898-1917 (Klokkerbok).

Nesseby/Tana:  1812-1813 (Diverse), 1846-1852 (Klokkerbok).

Census Records

For 1801 census see Vadsø





Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

1686-1844: Records are found in Finnmark judicial district.

1855-1882: Records are found in Tana and Varanger judicial district.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 15 April 2015, at 17:20.
  • This page has been accessed 861 times.