Nesset, Møre og Romsdal, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Nesset, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngMøre og Romsdal County Gotoarrow.pngNesset

Guide to Nesset, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Nesset clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes Nesset (Rød), Vistdal and Eresfjord (Sira) with Eikesdal chapel. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1757-1938.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Nesset: 1757-1845

Nesset / Eresfjord (Sira): 1845-1902

Nesset / Nesset (Rød): 1818-1839, 1846-1920

Nesset / Vistdal: 1818-1879

Census Records

  • Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1665 Bailif's census for Nesset includes the parishes of Nesset, Vistdal, Eresfjord and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Sogneprestens manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Nesset clerical district includes the parishes of Holm, Vestnes, Bolsøy, Eresfjord, Nesset, Veøy, Vistdal, Kleive, Tresfjord, Molde, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Manntall 1701: The 1710 census for Nesset clerical district includes the parishes ofNesset, Eresfjord, Vistdal and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Nesset clerical district includes the parishes of Nesset, Vistdal, Eresfjord and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digital Archives.
  • Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Nessest clerical district include the parishes of Vistdal, Nesset, Eresfjord and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

Gards og ættesoge for Nesset IV

Plassen, Indre Svensli, Kviltorp, Hylla, Teigen, Geilen, Bakketun, Heimstad, Bekketun, Strandheim, Solvang, Utsikta, Stallbakken

Bjørkhol: Geilen

Vika Med Asbjørnlia: Skogly, Bjerkely, Skoglund, Myrvoll, Solvang

Finnset (Oddlia): Kveldheim, Myrann, Heimly, Fredlund, Fjellheim

Rønningen: Skogtun

Eide: Midthaug, Brukarane, Myra, Skogtun, Brensla, Nyheim, Sandvoll, Myrabakken, Vårtun, Skoglund, Strandtun, Bjørklund, Gullsmedteigen, Katrine-stu, Stuå-plassen, Lykkjå, Brautan, Pålstua

Eidesøra: Gjestgjevarplassen, Øra (Skaffarplassen), Ytterøra, Volden, Solheim, Heimtun, Lykkebo, Solbakken, Bakketun, Strandtun, Bekketun, Bekkevoll, Soltun, Nyheim, Solås, Elvebakken

Myrset: Austre Myrset, Myrsetvegen, Brandhol, Nyheim, Løvvoll, Nyvoll, Elvelund, Dalen, Englund, Nyheim, Flatmo, Fredheim, Solstad, Myrsettrøa

Teigset: Teiset, Damman, Teigsetvegen, Nyland, Stensrud, Furuheim, Karstad, Veiset, Myrtun, Singelstad, Teigsethaugen, Negarden, Postmyra, Nedre Teigset, Einars plass

Brekken: Mogjerdet, Lyngheim, Skipabrekka, Utsikten, Breidablikk, Nyheim, Nytun, Utsyn, Brotarplassen, Sagskogen

Stubø: Gjerdet, Birkelund, Aspelund, Nygård, Plassen, Solglimt, Lundheim, Lunnheim, Metkoff, Nyheim, Solgløtt, Alset, Skogly, Nerland, Soltun, Bekkevoll, Midttun, Bjørkheim, Midtbø, Elverhøi, Elvetun, Sagatun, Tune, Elvebakken, Kveldro, Skogly, Heimtun, Flatmark, Bjørkly, Bekkevoll, Solstad, Heimsjå, Fredvang, Solvang, Elvelund, Fredheim, Vasseng, Myrvoll, Bekkelund, Bekkelund, Nyborg, Lyngtun, Tronplassen, Kroken

Langset: Vollen, Øver-Langeset, Dalamyra, Skogtun, Heimstad, Knausen, Høgheim, Stavelsgjerdet, Langsetvollen, Dalamyra, Lansetdalen, Langsetgeilen

Grønfæt: Trudvang, Schnitlertun, Granly

Vorpenes (Gjerdet): Åsheim, Bekkevoll, Skogly, Soltun, Skogly

Nesset (Prestgarden): Nordbø, Heimstad, Spelvika, Brunovollgjerdet, Skjæret, Skålneset, Prestneset, Nedre Bukta

Bind 1: Hestad, Åram, Ranvik, Barstein, Gamsgrø, Little Gussiås, Skjørseter, Tjelle, Rød

Bind 2: Eidvåg

Bind 3: Åsen, Holden, Talset, Bersås, Midtli, Tausand, Fredsvik, Kvennset, Meisal

Bind 4: Eide, Furuly

Probate Records

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 19:41.
  • This page has been accessed 1,356 times.