The Netherlands Antilles GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Netherlands Antilles)

Netherlands Gotoarrow.png Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Netherlands Antilles

Guide to The Netherlands Antilles Genealogy ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

News and Events


Topics
Other Heading
  • (bullet)


Map of Netherlands Antilles.png

Contents

Getting started

The Nederlandse Antillen (The Netherlands Antilles) was a former autonomous part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, consisting of the West Indies islands of Curaçao, Bonaire, and formerly Aruba—all off the north coast of Venezuela in the Caribbean Sea—and Saba, Sint Eustatius and Sint Maarten (part French)—east of the US Virgin Islands.

As of October 2010, the country of the Netherlands Antilles no longer exists. For more historical and geographical information see:

Sint Maarten/Saint Martin. The northern 60% of the island of Sint Maarten is called Saint Martin and is a part of the French Antilles (of France). The southern 40% of the island of Sint Maarten was formerly part of the Netherlands Antilles, since 2010 a constituent country of the Netherlands.[1]

Jurisdictions

See also:

Research Tools

Strategies

Introduction to Antilles Search Strategies

A wonderful web-site for doing research in the Antilles is:

Help Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:

Featured Content

(Your text or images here)

Did you know?

(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)

  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)

References

  1. Sint Maarten in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia (accessed 21 July 2015).

 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 July 2015, at 03:01.
  • This page has been accessed 6,548 times.