Nevada GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States Nevada
Guide to Nevada ancestry, genealogy and family history, birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records
- This article is about a western state. For other uses, see (disambituation).
Welcome to , The Silver State
| How to Find Your |
| 1. Birth Information|
2. Marriage Information
3. Death Information
Independent Cities: Carson City
Extinct or Renamed Counties: Beaver · Bernalillo · Carson · Desert · Humboldt (Utah) · Iron · Juab · Lake · Millard · Mohave · Ormsby · Pahute · Pah-Ute · Rio Arriba · Rio Virgin · Roop · Saint Mary's · San Juan · Santa Ana · Taos · Tooele · Valencia · Washington · Weber · Nataqua Territory
Nevada State Library and Archives · Nevada Historical Society · University of Nev Libraries · National Archives Pacific Region (Riverside) · National Archives Pacific Region (San Francisco) · Family History Library
Did You Know?
- has more mountain ranges than any other state. The highest point is at the 13,145 foot top of Boundary Peak.
- is the largest gold producing state in the country. It is second in the world behind South Africa.
- Average annual temperature in is 66 degrees F. The annual average daily humidity is 29%.
- means "snow capped" in Spanish. is 110,540 square miles; 485 miles long, 315 miles wide, ranks as the seventh largest in the country. was the 36th state to be admitted. consists of seventeen counties.
- Find which county a town is in, what town a cemetery is in, even where a postoffice or building is by using the 's Geographical Names Information System.
- David Rumsey Map Collection is a large online collection of rare, old, antique historical atlases, globes, maps, charts plus other cartographic treasures.
- Looking 4 Kin Genealogy & Family History Network -
- The Nevada GenWeb project has a wealth of information and is a part of the larger Project, which provides internet information on every county in every state.
Obtain additional help
Things You Can Do
In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:
To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki click here:
- This page was last modified on 11 August 2015, at 18:21.
- This page has been accessed 27,027 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News