Nianfors parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Nianfors parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngNianfors parish

Guide to Nianfors parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

In 1798 Nianfors parish was taken off from Njutånger. In 1985 Nianfors was incorporated into Njutånger again.
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1915 Enånger, 1915-1984 Njutånger
Län Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad add here
Tingslag -1947 Enånger, 1948-1970 Sydöstra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1798-1917 Norra Hälsinglands föderi, 1918-1945 Söderhamns fögderi, 1918-1945 Söderhamns fögderi, 1946-1984 Hudiksvalls fögderi,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1962 Njutångers kommun, 1963-1970 Iggesunds kommun, 1971-1984 Hudiksvalls Kommun
Militär indelning 1:a Norrlands 1:a kompani 21
FamilySearch I.D. 2056894
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010134

Place Names

Born, Björsäter, Bruket,
Forsarbo, Fuskås,
Hälsen, Hästlån,
Karlsnäs, Körviksåsen,
Nian noret, Nian norr, Nian näset, Nianfors bruk ( Nianfors mill), Nilsbacka, Nilsbo, Näcksjö,
Tockarsundet, Tvikarsundet.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Nianfors parish, Husförhörslängd AI:5, 1838-1847, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Nianfors Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 20 April 2015, at 18:22.
  • This page has been accessed 688 times.