Niederhasli parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Niederhasli parish


Guide to Niederhasli parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Contents

Geography

Niederhasli includes the civil parish of Niederglatt.

History

Place Names

Locations within Niederhasli

Surrounding Parishes

Buchs
Bülach
Dielsdorf
Oberglatt
Regensdorf
Rümlang
Steinmaur

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Niederhasli:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185140 1 281
1637 1185142 2 259
1640 1185144 2 817
1643 1185146 2 597
1646 1185148 2 199
1649 1185149 2 239
1655-1656 1185179 2 121
1657 1185179 1 92
1663 1185179 2 423
1670 1185154 2 625
1678 1185158 1 513
1683 1185160 1 633
1689 1185162 2 389
1694 1185168 1 1
1701 1185168 1 31
1710 1185171 1 433
1722 1185178 2 889

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Niederhasli families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Niederhasli prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 February 2015, at 16:36.
  • This page has been accessed 327 times.