Niederweningen parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Niederweningen parish


Guide to Niederweningen parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Contents

Geography

History

Until 1710, Niederweningen included the parish of Schöfflisdorf, which included the civil parishes of Oberweningen and Schleinikon.

Place Names

Locations within Niederweningen

Ehrendingen (Aargau)
Otelfingen
Schneisingen (Aargau)
Schöfflisdorf
Wettingen (Aargau)

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Niederweningen:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185140 1 133
1634 1185140 1 153
1637 1185142 2 111
1640 1185144 2 499
1643 1185146 2 527
1647 1185148 2 311
1649 1185149 2 137
1655-1656 1185179 2 41
1657 1185179 1 104
1663 1185179 2 399
1670 1185154 2 517
1678 1185158 1 727
1683 1185160 1 487
1689 1185162 2 133
1695 1185167 2 297
1701 1185167 2 317
1707 1185171 1 263
1710 1185171 1 213
1728 1185176 2 335
1738-1739 1185176 2 335

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Niederweningen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Niederweningen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 February 2015, at 16:37.
  • This page has been accessed 483 times.