Nord-Aurdal, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Oppland County > Nord-Aurdal

Contents

Church Records

Nord-Aurdal clerical district records contain parish registers from the parishes Aurdal, Svenes, Ulnes, Strand, and Skrautvål in Nord-Aurdal clerical district. Included Nordre Etnedal parish until 1894.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Aurdal, 1692-1808

Nord-Aurdal: 1808-1815, 1828-1841, 1863-1882

Nord-Aurdal / Aurdal: 1842-1932

Nord-Aurdal / Nord-Etnedal: 1876-1895

Nord-Aurdal / Skrautvål: 1842-1863, 1883-1935

Nord-Aurdal / Strand: 1883-1896

Nord-Aurdal / Svenes: 1897-1925

Nord-Aurdal / Svennes: 1842-1910

Nord-Aurdal / Ulnes: 1842-1926

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Hadeland and Valdres fogderi Aurdal clerical district is online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1801 Census for Aurdal (Nord- and Sør-) clerical districts include Aurdal, Sør-Aurdal, Bagn, Reinli, Begndal, Bruflat, Nord- Aurdal, Svenes, Ulnes, Skrautvål, Strand, and Nordre Etnedal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122994 Item 3 and online as a database as 1801-telling for 0540 Ourdahl.
  • 1865 Census for Nord-Aurdal clerical district includesAurdal, Nord- Aurdal, Svenes, Ulnes, Skrautvål, Etnedal, and Nordre Etnedal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123105 Item 1 and online as a database as 1865-telling for 0540 Nordre Aurdal.
  • 1900 Census for Nord-Aurdal clerical district includes Aurdal, Nord- Aurdal, Svenes, Ulnes and Skrautvål parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273909-273912 and it is online as a database as 1900-telling for 0542 Nordre-Aurdal.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 2 January 2014, at 04:35.
  • This page has been accessed 1,183 times.