Nord-Fron, Oppland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Nord-Fron, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngOppland County Gotoarrow.pngNord-Fron

Guide to Nord-Front, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Nord-Fron clerical district contains the parish registers from the parishes Sødorp (Søthorp), Kvam and Kvikne (Quiekne) with Skåbu chapell. They were separated from the combined Fron clerical district in 1850. For earlier records see Sør-Fron (Fron) clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Fron: 1799-1848
Fron / Kvam: 1816-1850
Fron / Kvikne: 1816-1850
Fron / Sødorp: 1816-1850
Fron / Sør-Fron: 1816-1843
Nord-Fron: 1851-1883
Nord-Fron / Kvam: 1851-1948
Nord-Fron / Kvikne: 1851-1914
Nord-Fron / Sødorp: 1851-1946

Census Records

For 1801 and earlier census records see Sør-Fron (Fron)

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Aurset, Austli, Bakkabua, Bakken, Bakkerud, Bakstad, Barli, Barrusta, Barrustmoen, Basmoen, Bekken, Bekkesletta, Bekkom, Bietmyra, Beitmyrstulen, Berg, Bergland, Bergli, Bergelykkja, Berget, Bergom, Bergset (Lostugun, nedre), Bjørke, Bjørkhaug, Bjørkheim, Bjørkli, Bjørklund, Bjørkerusta, Bjørkestad, Blekastad, Bosåa, Botten, Bottenlykkja, Brandstad, Brandvol, Brattlia, Brekka, Brende, Brendelykkja, Brenna, Brennhaugen, Brudalen, Brunnlykkja, Brustugu, Bruvang, Bryn, Bråkålia, Brånå, Bustad, Brye, Byrberget, Byrbotten, Byrhågån og Ellingstugu, Byrlykkja, Bø, Bøhaugen, Bølykkja, Bøslåa, Båtberget, Dalen, Dalshaugen, Dalsheim, Dalom, Dokka, Eide, Einstad, Ekre, Elvhaug, Enget, Engjom, Engjomslykkja, Engset, Erlandsrud, Espe, Evenstad, Fagervoll, Fetykkja, Fjelhaug, Fjellhaug, Fjellhaug, Fjellstad, Flatmoen, Forbrigd, Fossen, Fosse, Frostad, Furull, Furulund, Furumo, Gammallia, Gammal-Sandbu, Gilje, Granberg, Branhaug, Granli, Granlund, Granmorka, Granrud, Granslåa, Graupe, Graupehaugen, Greina (Lykkjom), Grind, Grosberg, Grosberghågån, Grosberghaugen, Grønrusta, Gråsletta, Gudbrandsstugu, Gunnastugu, Gyverhaugen, Gyvervolden, Gårder, Gårderlykkja, Hagen, Hagemo,Halvhuda, Hallandsvika, Harildstad, Haug, Haugan, Haugalykkja, Haugamyra, Haugastugu, Haugen, Haugland, Haugli, Haugrud, Haugstad, Holen, Hov, Heggeli, Heggerusta, Hessenga (Hardenget)l, Huskelia, Hysjulienget, Hølmen, Hølmyra, Høystad, Hågå, Hågån, Hågålia, Hågålykkja, Hågåstugu, Håmåren, Ilstad, Ilstadhågån, Ilstadkleiva, Ivastugu, Jegarsletta, Jenssetra, Jordalen, Jordalslykkja, Jota, Kaltrud, Kampen, Kampester, Kamp, Kamsli, Kantrud, Karenstugu, Karlsrud, Kappalslåa, Kirkvang, Kjestad, Kjørum, Kjørumslykkja, Kjæslykkja, Kleiva (Piggen), Klemma, Klemetsrud, Klevstadbakken, Klevstadlia, Klevstad, Klomstad, Klomstad, Klomstadhaugen, Klomstadøylia, Klomstadhauglia (Haugalia), Kloppen, Klotstugu, Klyphaugen, Kløvdalen, Knipen, Knutslykkja, Kolo, Koloa, Kongsli, engjom, Kongslibakken, Korpberget, Korsgutu, Kovestad, Kringlom, Krok, Krokshav, Krokstugu, Kroksletta, Kvernhuslykkja (Heggestad), Kvernstugu, Kvålen, Kvålen, Kvålsøyen, Kyrkjebø, Krykjeteigen, Kyrkjevolden, Lagestugu, Langvegg, Lauvsletta, Leine, Leinehågån, Lia, Litlgard, Litljem, Ljoshaugen, Lo, Lohaugen, Lomoen, Lostugu, Lunde, Lundgård, Lundelykkja, Lykkja, Lysgard, Lysåker, Løfta, Løkken (Hovslykkja), Maribo, Martinsheimen, Masseng, Maurstad, Megarden, Melby, Melbybrenna, Mellomsdokka, Melvoll, Midtmo, Midtmoen, Ruste, Midtskog, Moalia, Moalykkja, Moen, Myra, Myre, Myreng, Myrhaugen, Myrom, Myromslia, Myrrusta, Myrvang, Myrvoll, Mælom, Nebben, Nerjordet, Nerli, Nermoen, Nesset, Neråsen, Nisheimen, Nordbu, Nordeng, Nordlia, Nygard, Nyhagen (Ljosmyra), Nyhaug, Nyheim, Nymo, Ny-Sandbu, Nyset, Nystugu, Odden, øvre, Olstad (Skjefskogen), Ommondbrekka, Oppdal, Oppsal, Oppsallykkja, Oppset, Ospeslåa, Ottarslykkja, Perstugu, Pynten, Panden, Randgard, Rieret, Reslykkja, Resset, Risdal, Rognli, Rognerud, Rova, Rudland, Rudlandshaugen, Rudlandslykkja, Rusta, Rustlia, Rustom, Ruststugu, Ruststugufetten, Rydland, Røa, Rønningen, Rønningsslåa, Røssum, Røssumenget, Røssumlia, Sandbu, Sandbuslykkja, Sande, Sandheim, Sagbua, Sagranden, Sandbakken, Salmakarstugu, Saltlaupen, Sigstad, Sigstadvolden, Sigstadstø, Sikilsdalen, Sili, Sililykkja, Silirusta, Sjelle, Sjurhusset, Skinne, Skinnehaugen, Skogli, Skoglund, Skarli, Skoe, Skoehaugen, Skogen, Skogheim, Skogli, Skogly, Skogsrud, Skogstad, Skogstad, Tverrbygda, Skarpsno, Skreddarstugu, Skriu, Skåbu, Sletta, Slette, Slettkolo, søre, Slettvika, Slåa, Slåstugu (Pynten), Slåttøylia, Solbrå (Svea), Sohaug, Skåbu, Solheim, Solli, Solum, Spjotom, Stanvika, Stakston, Steine, Steinen, Steinhaugen, Stensrud, Steinseng, Stigen, Storbaklia, Stormyra, Stormyrbakken, Storodden, Storslåa, søre, Stormorka, Storrusta, Storøya, Strand, Svan, Svastugu, Svea, Svedsli, Sveinstugu, Svendstad, Stuslia, Stø, Støsrusta, Sulvoll, Sunde, Sundstugu, Sylte, Syltehågån, Syltejordet, Synnafor, Sætermoen, Søreng, Sørås, Tarud, Teige, Teigen, Teigum, Tjyruvaet, nedre, Tokse, Toksekleiva, Toksesletta, Tokvam, Tomasstugu, Trøsken, Tune, Tunga, Turrlykkja, Turrmo (hovslykkja), Tøfte, Tøftehaugen, Tøftestugu, Tårud, Urda, Vangen (Mælomsvangen), Vardhaug, Varphaugen, Varpestugu, Vassrud, Vassrusta, Vaterland, Veikle, Veikleenget, Veikeslåa, Vestad, Vestli, Veslom, Vesteng, Vestre, Vetlebekkhaugen, Vetlmorka, Vetlmorklia, Vetlrusta, Vetlsaltlaupen, Vetl-Sandbu, Vetlstugu, Veum, Vika, Vik, Viksenget, Viskom, Vistad og Tune, Vollastugun, Volden, Vollan, Vollstykket, Været, Vål, Vårseterlia, Øya,  Øyakleiva, Øybrekka, Øygarden, Øygardsstugu, Ølvestad, Øverjordet, Øverjordet, Øverli, Øverjordet, Øverli, Øverlykkja, Øyom, Øyomshaugen, Åbakken, Åmodt, Ångstad, Ånstad, Åsgard, Åsen, Åseng, Åset, Åsland, Åland, Åsmundstad, Åsmundstad, Ås, Åsteig

Farm Names

Probate Records

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Nord-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1658-1887 Family History Library
*1732-1907 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet

References

Hovdhaugen, Einar: Gardar og Slekter i Fron, bind II Nord-Fron. Utgitt av Fron historielag 1974.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 May 2015, at 21:11.
  • This page has been accessed 1,917 times.