Nord-Rana, Nordland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Nord-Rana, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngNord-Rana

Guide to Nord-Rana, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

Nord-Rana clerical district contains parish registers from Mo (Nord-Rana) parish with Nevernes chapel. It waas separated from Hemnes clerical district in 1843. For earlier records see Hemnes (Sør-Rana) clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1740-1930.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Hemnes: 1704-1748, 1752-1788, 1820-1940

Hemnes / Mo (Nord-Rana): 1740-1751, 1790-1841

Mo (Nord-Rana): 1842-1905

Census Records

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-1666 census for Alstahaug clerical district include the parishes of Alstahaug, Herøy, Tjøtta, Vefsn, Nesna and Nord-Rana and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet as well as in a searchable database.

  • Folketellinga 1865 for [nr.] 1833 Nord-RanaAn index to the 1865 census for Nord-Rana (Mo) is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.

  • Folketellinga 1875 for [nr.] 1833 Nord-RanaAn index to the 1875 census is available on microfiche at the Family History Library

  • Folketellinga 1900 for [nr.] 1833 Nord-Rana.  An index to the 1900 census for Nord-Rana (Mo) is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Probate Records

1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.

1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 16:56.
  • This page has been accessed 1,168 times.