Nordfold, Nordland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Nordfold, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngNordfold

Guide to Nordfold, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Folda clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Folda clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

20 Aanderbakken, 12 Alvnes, Belkjos (Lommeren), 14 Bjørsvik Nørre, Bjørsvik Søndre, 37 Bratfjord, 8 Breivik, Brennsund, 25 Elenjorden, 2 Flekkos, 4 Haasand, 35 Heldal, 39 Hjartøen Indre, Hjartøen Ytre, 16 Hopen Østre, Hopen Vestre, Hopvatnet, Håsand, 22 Kuvik, 11 Laksaa, 1 Laukvik, 41 Movik, 38 Mulen, 24 Mørsry, 23 Mørsvik, 10 Nordfolden, 13 Nøtnes, 30 Reinvik, 21 Salhus, 34 Sandbak, 9 Sandset, 5 Segelstein Indre, Segelstein Ytre, 26 Sildpolnes, 2 Skjenken, 3 Stamsvik, 32 Stavfjord, 31 Stavnes, 2 Stien, 28 Storeidet mellem, 29 Storeidet nedre, 27 Storeidet øvre, 7 Valle, 18 Vatnet, 19 Vatnøren, 33 Vinkfjord, 36 Vinknes, 2 Volden, Ånderbakk, 2 Ørtuven

Probate Records

1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.

1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 16:59.
  • This page has been accessed 696 times.