Nordingrå parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Nordingrå parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästernorrland County Gotoarrow.png Nordingrå parish

Guide to Nordingrå parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Nordingrå
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Västernorrland
Landskap Ångermanland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 2056890
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010140


Place Names

Barsta, Binnböle, Björnås, Bäckland, Bärgsnäs, Bårgsåker, Dahls, Edsätter, Elgsjö,  Fröstvik, Fällsvik, Färnsvik, Fröstvik, Grista, Gåsnäs, Gärde, Hwalmsta, Hyndtjärn, Håll, Häggvik, Jeresta, Jernsta, Klockarbostället, Kåsta, Körning (Kjörning), Lidböhle, Mjällom, Mjösjö, Mädan, Mäland, Nordingrå, Nyland, Näs, Omne, Orsta, Prostgården, Prästbordet, Räfsön, Röksta, Sahlberg, Salsåker, Sebäng, Själand, Sund, Sörle, Tollsätter,  Ulvvik, Veda, Vännersta, Västervalto, Ådahl, Åsäng, Älgsjö, Öden, Öhn, Östansjö, Östervalto, Över-Veda,

Diverse folk ( various people ) , Konfirmander, Kronobåtsmän, (boatsmen under the crown),  Nattvardsungdom, (communion for the youth),  Landbönder, ( farmers) Strandfiskare, (fishermen), Utflyttade av mankön (moving out, male), utflyttade av kvinnokön, (moving-out  female)

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Nordingrå, Husförhörslängd 1846-1857, Ortregister

C M Rosenberg geografiskt lexikon.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2015, at 02:27.
  • This page has been accessed 811 times.