Norrala parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Norrala parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngNorrala parish


Guide to Norrala parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Norrala
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat Norrala och Trönö
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1876 Norrala, 1877-1906 Södra Hälsinglands östra, 1907-1947 Ala, 1948-1970 Sydöstra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands södra, 1907-1970 Sydöstra Hälsinglands, 1971- Sydöstra Hälsinglands tingsrätts, 1972- Bollnäs tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Södra Hälsingland, 1918- Söderhamns fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt Norrala
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Norrala, 1971- Söderhamn
Militär indelning 1:a Norrlands 1:a Kompani,
Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372817
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010142


Place Names

Ale, Arklo,
Berge, Boda, Borg,
Edvik,
Fore,
Haga, Hamre,
Ingsta,
Kolsta, Kungsgården, Källene,
Losjö,
Nygården, Närby,
Prästgården,
Remsta, Ringa västra, Ringa östra,
Sand, Siknäs, Sjettene, Skensta, Snarböle, Styvje västra, Styvje östra, Sund, Svartvik, Svarven,
Vad, Varberg, Vågbro tegelbruk ( Vågbro brick mill),
Å, Åkre, 

Inhysesfolk, (renters).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Norrala parish, Husförhörslängd AI:6 1841-1848, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Norrala Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 6 April 2015, at 18:33.
  • This page has been accessed 783 times.