North Forty Foot Bank, Lincolnshire GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Lincolnshire Gotoarrow.pngLincolnshire Parishes

Guide to North Forty Foot Bank, Lincolnshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

North Forty Foot Bank, Lincolnshire
Type Extra-parochial
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Kirton
County Lincolnshire
Poor Law Union Boston PLU
Registration District Boston
Records begin
Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes
Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Not Applicable
Diocese Not Applicable
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Search the courts of the surrounding parishes
Location of Archive
Lincolnshire Record Office

Contents

Extra-Parochial District History

FORTY-FOOT-BRIDGE, an extra-parochial district, adjoining the parish of Swineshead, in the union of Spalding, wapentake of Kirton, parts of Holland, county of Lincoln.[1]

Additional information:

North Forty Foot Bank, an extra-parochial in Parts of Holland became a civil parish in 1858. It was abolished in 1948 to help create Holland Fen with Chapel Hill Ecclesiastical Parish.[2]

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

This is an extra parochial place Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection North Forty Foot Bank

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438753.


See Lincolnshire Census

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Lincolnshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

References

  1. Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Adapted. Date accessed: 07 September 2013.
  2. Youngs, Frederic A., Guide to the Local Administrative Units of England, Vol. 2; Northern England, Offices of Royal Historical Society, London: 1991.



 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 8 May 2015, at 22:52.
  • This page has been accessed 1,026 times.