Nyköping: Alla Helgona parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Nyköping: Alla Helgona parish


Guide to Nyköping: Alla Helgona parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

Up to 1988 known as Nyköpings östra
After 1989 known as Nyköpings Alla Helgona.
On Jan. 1, 1989 Helgona was combined with this parish.


Historically Östra församling is the Stadsförsamling for the city of Nyköping.

Nyköping: Alla Helgona
Jurisdictions
Stift pre 1952 Strängnäs
Pastorat pre 1952 Nyköpings västra and Sankt Nikolai (Nikolai)
Län 1634-1952 Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag pre 1952 Nyköping (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga pre 1952 Nyköping (under rådhusrätten)
Fögderi pre 1952 Nyköpings stad (under uppbördsvä- sendet)
Länsmansdistrikt pe -1917 Nyköpings stad
Kronofogdedistrikt not applicable
Kommun pre 1952 Nyköpings stad
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6377770
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11129


Place Names

Kyrkorote, Mellan Rote, Norra Tullports Rote, Sankt Anna Rote, Stadsbro Rote, Stapel Rote, Ström Rote, Södra Tullports Rote, Vadsbro Rote
The household examination records have name indexes of land owners in each ward (rote).

The following places are also associated with Nyköpings Alla Helgona parish.

Brandholmen, Bryngelstorp,
Carlberg, Carlscrona, Cathrinaberg,
Ekensberg,
Gustafsberg, Gustafsdahl,
Hagnestalund, Hallstalund, Hjortensberg, Hjortensbergs Backstuga,
Isaaksdahl,
Kongshagen,
Pettersberg,
Rosenkällan,
Sjö Tulln, Skeppshvarfvet, Solberga, Stora Trädgården,
Trillingsberg,
Wretstugan, Wester Ericslund,
Öster Ericslund, Öster Ängstuga,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Nyköpings Alla Helgona." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Nyköpings Alla Helgona Husförhörslängd Ortregister 1816 - 1820


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:35.
  • This page has been accessed 1,086 times.