Ockelbo parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Ockelbo parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngOckelbo parish


Guide to Ockelbo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)


The parish name was changed from Ugglebo to Ockelbo in 1883.

The greater part of the Church archive of Ockelbo was destroyed by fire in 1904.

Åmot parish broke off from Ugglebo parish in 1785.


Ockelbo
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärke
Pastorat -1883 Ugglebo, 1883- Ockelbo
Län 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Gästrikland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Ockelbo, 1693-1879 Ockelbo och Hamrånge, 1880-1920 Gästriklands västra, 1921-1970 Gästriklands västra domsagas
Domsaga -1920 Gästrikland, 1921-1970 Gästriklands västra, 1971- Sandvikens tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Gästrikland
Länsmansdistrikt Ockelbo
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863- Ockelbo
Militär indelning Helsinge Regementet
Ofvansjö Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372745
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010150


Place Names

Backen, Backgården, Brattfors, Böle,
Flaxen, Fällåsen,
Gammelboning, Gäveränge, Gruvan, Grönviken,
Heden,
Ivantjärn,
Jädraås,
Klubbäcken, Krogen, Källas, Käcklund,
Lundsbro, Lånåsen, Långsjön,
Medskog, Mo, Murgården, Mörtebo,
Nordanåsbo, Norrbo, Nyby, Nynäs,
Ockelbo,
Perslund, Prästgården,
Rabo, Romsen,
Sjulsbo, Sunnanåsbo, Säbyggeby, Sörbo,
Tomtnäs,
Ulvsta, Ulvtorp,
Vallsbo, Vii, Vittersjön, Vretas, Vreten, Värmland,
Åbro, Åbyggeby, Åkrarne, Åkerby,
Östby,
Fattigstugan, Saknade byamän ( missing men from village).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Ockelbo parish, Husförhörslängd AAI:1 1860-1860, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Ockelbo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 3 March 2015, at 20:04.
  • This page has been accessed 711 times.