Odense Sct. Knuds Parish, Odense, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Odense Sct. Knuds, Odense, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
|Amt 1662 - 1793||Add here|
|Amt 1794 - 1970||Odense|
|1788 – 1793 Lægd number||Add here|
|1794 – 1869 Lægd number||Add here|
To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.
- Surrounding Parishes
(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)
- Census Records
- Church Records
- Court Records
- Military Records
- Probate Records
Odensedatabasen - This website is a database of the inhabitants of Odense before 1900. Many different sources were indexed to create this database (including church records, civil records, guild records, etc.). The website is pretty simple to use. Simply type in the name of interest and push "Søg." The second part of the database is extracted information of houses and their inhabitants from the fire insurance records. More information and guidance on the website to come.
Societies and Libraries
- This page was last modified on 7 January 2016, at 16:25.
- This page has been accessed 585 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News