Offerdal parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Offerdal parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngOfferdal parish


Guide to Offerdal parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

In early times this parish was called Aflodal (Åflodal.)

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Offerdal
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat Offerdal
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborg, 1762-1810 Västernorrland, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741-1916 Offerdal, 1916- Undersåker and Offerdal
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Norra Jämtland, 1879- Jämtlands västra
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning Jemtlands Hästjägare-Corps', Jemtlands Fältjägare-Corps', Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names

Anvågen, Brattmon, Enarsvedjan, Fiskviken, Forss, Hallen, Kjöfåsen, Oxböle, Prästgården, Tjärnåsen, Ytterålden, Åflo, Änge, Önet, Österulfsås, Lappar (Lapps), Nybyggessökande, Offerdals hästjägare, Offerdals fältjägare, Utan hemvist.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Offerdal parish, Husförhörslängd 1834-1845, AI;9B, Ort register.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Offerdals församling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2012.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:35.
  • This page has been accessed 829 times.