Oppdal (Vang), Sør-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Oppdal (Vang), Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSør-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngOppdal

Guide to Oppdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

Contains parish registers from Oppdal (Vang) parish with Lønset chapel. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1739-1911.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Oppdal: 1739-1894, 1912-1930

Oppdal / Lønset: 1792-1851

Oppdal / Oppdal: 1816-1821, 1895-1911

Census Records

  • Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Oppdal (Vang) clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Oppdal (Vang) clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketelling 1815 og 1855, Oppdal prestegjeld (Sør-Trøndelag). The 1815 and 1855 census for Oppdal clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Oppdal (Vang) clerical district includes the parishes of Oppdal (Vang) and Lønset and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

187 Aalbu 31 Aalmen 29 Aalmsæteren eller Langkaasen 66 Aamotsdalen 317 Asphaugen 279 Aune 206 Bakke 326 Baklien 102 Barstad 333 Belgmagerøien 89 Birkaaker 111 Bjørgen 107 Bjørkaas 284 Bjørke 282 Bjørndal 5 Bjørndalsæteren 4 Bjørnsvaslien 132 Blokhus 317 Blæsterhaugen 181 Breen 180 Breenstølen 18 Brenna 53 Brustølen 292 Buen 138 Bækken 99 Bø 173 Bø 112 Bøasæteren 315 Daanaalien 150 Detli 60 Drivstuen 202 Dørrem 208 Dørremsgaarden 218 Dørremsløkken 178 Eggen 56 Engan 228 Engelsjord 316 Fagerhaugen 2 Fagerhaugsæteren 9 Flaten 79 Forbregd 75 Fossem 177 Furunes med Skinset 40 Gisinger 324 Gisnlien 188 Gjelan 52 Gjerdet 263 Golvaaker 291 Gorset 312 Gorsetløkken 13 Gorsetsæteren 72 Gottem 167 Gravaunet 196 Gregosen 328 Gregosen eller Vognillslettet 283 Gryting 255 Grøte 266 Haakaar 41 Hagen 65 Halsen 300 Halset 105 Halviken 159 Haugen 219 Haugen 274 Haugen 225 Haugset 11 Hegkaasen 38 Hevle 213 Hindset 230 Hogseng 84 Hol 321 Holden 171 Holen 118 Holsæteren 184 Hornet 151 Horvli 139 Hulberget 186 Hustoft 145 Imang 56 Isbrekken 129 Ishol 135 Jamtsæteren 10 Kaasen 317 Kaasløkken 7 Kjønpladsen 217 Kletgjerdet 144 Klethammer 198 Klette 45 Kløftsæteren 62 Kongsvold 222 Kvalsjord 231 Kvalsjord 140 Liabøen 109 Lien 42 Lo 165 Løkken 262 Løkken 153 Løkkesæteren 166 Lønset 193 Madsenget 335 Melien 307 Midskogen 334 Minnildalen 33 Mjøen 121 Moen 8 Morken 125 Morken 179 Munkvold 127 Myren 319 Myren 96 Mælem 103 Mælem 114 Mælemsæteren 169 Nerholen 304 Nerlien 320 Nermyren 106 Nordviken 143 Nyhus 119 Nysæteren 271 Opdals Præstegaard (opr 322 Pøiten 3 Raanaasæteren 270 Raanaasæteren 270 Raanan 168 Ratet 49 Rise 220 Rolsjord 99 Rydningen 302 Rydningen 78 Ryphussæteren 272 Røtveien 226 Setsaaker 6 Sjurskjønmoen 259 Skarsem 272 Skjørstad 73 Skorem 71 Skreen 173 Skruen 226 Skuglien 287 Sletvolden 147 Sliper 142 Slipersæter 164 Slipersæteren 44 Smedgaarden 87 Sneve 318 Snurueggen 20 Sollien 311 Stavaaen 146 Stekren 271 Stenan 160 Stenboeng 223 Stensem 154 Storli 1 Storlien 134 Stranden 133 Strandsæteren 318 Stubban 317 Stuen 161 Stølan 14 Støleggen 67 Stølen 298 Stølen 252 Størvaal 126 Svartøien 275 Sæter 64 Sæteren 77 Sætran 83 Tandan 25 Tangen 137 Tilset 336 Tinnisæteren 45 Traabakken 120 Trøan 297 Tunnerløkken 245 Tyve 197 Tøftaaker 194 Tørve 136 Utem 128 Uv 69 Vammer 68 Vammervold 30 Vasleggen 157 Vasli 221 Vekve 246 Vekve 12 Vikaasen 104 Viken 162 Vindal 233 Vognill 59 Volden 290 Volden 254 Vorhaugen 17 Øien 172 Øien 80 Ørstad 115 Ørstadsæteren 131 Øverhaugen 305 Øverlien

Probate Records

1689-1880: Probates may be found in Orkdal judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.

Probate documents for Oppdal, 1689-1696 (protocol no 1).

Probate documents for Oppdal, 1689-1696 (protocol no 2).

Probate documents for Oppdal, 1731-1735.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 13 June 2015, at 16:19.
  • This page has been accessed 1,518 times.