Orø Parish, Holbæk, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Orø Parish, Holbæk, Frederiksborg, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
Contains church records from Orø parish in Horns district. In 1933, this parish was changed from Horns judicial district in Frederiksborg county to Tuse judicial district in Holbæk county. All records (census, probate, etc.) for this parish are in Horns judicial district, Frederiksborg county.
(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
|Amt 1662 - 1793||Add here|
|Amt 1794 - 1970||Holbæk|
|1788 – 1793 Lægd number||Add here|
|1794 – 1869 Lægd number||Add here|
Anneksgaard, Arnhøj, Brønde, Bybjerg, Børrehoved, Esmose, Flenø, Gamløse, Hammer Færge, Hegngaarde, Orø, Tuse Holbæk, Langdal, Møllebroen, Næsby, Nørre Stænge, Orø, Stensbjerg
To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.
- Surrounding Parishes
(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)
- Census Records
- Church Records
- Court Records
- Military Records
- Probate Records
Societies and Libraries
-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase."
- This page was last modified on 5 August 2015, at 14:38.
- This page has been accessed 738 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News