Ore parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Ore parish, Sweden)


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Ore parish


Guide to Ore parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

Contents

History

About 1441 this parish was created from Orsa parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ore
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1607 Orsa and Ore, 1607- Ore
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1779 Orsa, Ore and Älvdalen (first half of 1779), 1779-1893 Rättvik and Ore, 1894-1947 Rättvik, 1948-1970 Nedansiljans domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1875 Östra, later called Österdalarene, 1876-1974 Nedansiljan, 1975- Leksand
Fögderi 1720-1917 Nedansiljan, 1918-1946 Ovansiljan, 1946-1966 Nedansiljan, 1967-1973 Mora, 1974- Falun
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Ore
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Falun
Kommun 1863-1973 Ore, 1974- Rättvik
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Orsa Kompani, Dalregementet: Orsa kompani


Place Names

Arfvet, Böhle, Dahlbyn, Dahlen, Dahlfors, Dahlfors Herrgård, Eijheden, Furudal, Furudals Herrgård, Håfvan, Håfven, Norrboda, Nybygget (vid Kroktjernsberget), Näset, Prästgården, Sunnanhed, Sörboda, Tillhed, Wiken, Östansjö, Östanvik.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Ore parish, Husförhörslängd 1834-1843, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Ore Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,165 times.