Orkesta parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Orkesta parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngOrkesta parish


Guide to Orkesta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Orkesta
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abrahamsberg. Borresta, Borresta ägor, Borresta Dragontorp, Eriksberg, Fattigstugan, Finnberga, Finnberga soldattorp, Granby, Granbylunda, Granbylunda ägor, Granbylunda soldattorp, Grindstugan, Holmboda, Hyppinge, Häggtorp, Hästberga, Karlstorp, Klockaregården, Kohagen, Kulla, Lindholmen, Lindholmen ägor, Lundby, Lundby ägor, Lundby soldattorp, Mörby Stora, Mörby Lilla, Mörbytorp, Neder Sumpen, Nybygget, Nyhagen, Orkestaby, Orkesta Ägor, Orkesta soldattorp, Skräddartorp, Slumsta, Slumsta Ägor, Slumsta Soldattorp, Smedstorp, Socknen, skrifne på ( Poor people listed in the parish), Sången, Söderby, Söderby soldattorp, Traktatet, Trefnaden, Upp Sumpen, Vaxtuna, Vaxtuna ägor, Viggeby, Yttergärde, Yttergärde dragontorp,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Orkesta parish, Husförhörslängd, 1841-1845, Ort register. 

Riksarkivet. "Orkesta" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 602 times.