Ornö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Ornö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngOrnö parish


Guide to Ornö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ornö
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ahlviken, Aspö, Bergvik, Björkö, Björnmossen, Bodahl, Brevik St ( Brevik Stora), Brevik Lilla ( Brevik Small), Brevik Lilla eller Tegelbruket ( Brevik Small or Brickfactory), Carlberg, Degernäs, Eknäset, Engsö, Fiversätraö, Finnborg, Fjellång, Fjellångsö, Flundervik, Foglarö, Grönvik, Gårdsten, Hansten, Hesselmara Västra ( Hesselmara West), Hesselmara Östra ( Hesselmara East), Kläppen, Kohlnäset, Kråkmora, Kymendö, Kyrkovall, Kyrksundet, Lekarvik, Lervassa, Lindviken St. ( Lindviken Stora), Lindviken La. ( Lindviken Lilla ), Långbälinge, Långvik, Lusten, Lättinge, Löfviken, Marieberg, Merungsvik St. ( Merungsvik Large), Merungsvik St. ( Merungsvik Large), Mjöfjerd, Mörby, Nedergårdsö, Nora, Norrön, Näset, Pråmsvik, Quarnö, Rennilen, Sadelöga, Sand Norra ( Sand North), Sand Södra ( Sand South), Sandbäck, Sandböte, Sandvik, Silfverberg, Skinnardahl, Solbacken, Sundby, Sundet, Svinock, Tallbacken, Thorsnäs, Warnö, Warnövik, Warvik St. ( Warvik Stora), Warvik Lilla (Warvik Small), Westanvik, Wintingen, Wreten, Åby, Åvassa Nedra ( Åvassa Lower), Åvassa Öfvre ( Åvassa Upper), Simonslund.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Ornö parish, Husförhörslängd, 1866-1870, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Ornö" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:35.
  • This page has been accessed 509 times.