Ornunga parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Ornunga parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Ornunga parish

Guide to Gärdhem parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here

Place Names;

Algutsgärde, Aspelund

Baggebol, Berget, Björkebacken, Blåsut, Botellsbacken

Elmåsen see Älmåsen, Enet


Gisslegården, Gåsaviken

Hallerna, Hinnared, Hålsäckran, Högabacke under Lommared, Högabacke under Ornunga Spetalen, Ornunga Sörgården, Ornunga Västergården, Ornunga Östergården, Orrebacka

Ramnaklev Mellangård, Ryagärde, Ryatorpen, Ryd, Ryet

Simonsgården, Sjölid, Sjötorp Lillegården, Sjötorp Storegården, Skinte, Skjutshagen, Skog, Spetalen, Spångakil, Stenbacken, Stenhögen, Stommen, Sörgården



Vaselid Västergården, Vaselid Östergården, Västergården




To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Ornunga Husförhörslängd 1834-1841 Ortregister


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 19 February 2015, at 18:49.
  • This page has been accessed 655 times.