Orsa parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Orsa parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Orsa parish


Guide to Orsa parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Orsa
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1607 Orsa and Ore, 1607- Orsa
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1779 Orsa, Ore and Älvdalen (first half of 1779), 1779-1804 Orsa and Älvdalen, 1805-1947 Orsa, 1948-1970 Mora and Orsa
Domsaga 1687-1875 Östra, later called Österdalarne, 1876-1970 Ovansiljan, 1971- Mora
Fögderi 1720-1966 Ovansiljan, 1967- Mora
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Orsa tingslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Mora
Kommun 1863- Orsa
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Orsa Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Orsa kompani


Place Names

Hansjö Ytterby, Hansjö Öfverby, Holn, Kyrkbyn, Kårgärde, Orsbleck, Stackmora, Skattungbyn, Slättberg, Stenberg, Åberga, Wångsgärde.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Orsa parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1849 AI;29, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Orsa Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 733 times.