Otelfingen parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Otelfingen parish

Contents

Geography

The civil parish of Boppelsen belongs to the church parish of Otelfingen. In 1867, the Unteroetwil portion of the civil parish of Oetwil an der Limmat was transferred to the church parish of Weiningen. In 1868, the civil parish of Hüttikon was transferred to the church parish of Otelfingen from the church parish of Würenlos.

History

Place Names

Locations within Otelfingen

Surrounding Parishes

Buchs
Dällikon
Niederweningen
Regensberg
Schöfflisdorf
Weiningen
Wettingen (Aargau)
Würenlos (Aargau)

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Otelfingen:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1175140 1 77
1637 1185142 2 57
1640 1185144 2 651
1643 1185146 2 617
1646 1185148 2 37
1651 1185150 3 851
1657 1185179 1 90
1663 1185179 2 435
1671 1185154 2 447
1678 1185158 1 755
1683 1185160 1 521
1689 1185162 2 95
1694 1185167 2 185
1701 1185167 2 209
1709 1185171 1 145

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Otelfingen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Otelfingen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 17 February 2015, at 18:01.
  • This page has been accessed 476 times.