Otterøy (Vik), Nord-Trøndelag, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Otterøy (Vik), Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNord-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngOtterøy

Guide to Otterøy, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Contents

Church Records

See Fosnes clerical district.

Census Records

See Fosnes

  • 1795-1797 Census A church census of a part of Nidaros diocese (stift) which includes towns and villages in Nord-Trøndelag and Nordland counties. In Nordland they are Tjøtta, Nesna, Elsfjord and Korgen. In Nord-Trøndelag they are Grong, Høylandet, Harran, Klinga, Otterøy, Flatanger, Kvam, Følling and Verdal. This census is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Aglen, Gjermund: Otterøyboka Bind I Aglin-Skorstad 2005

Aglen, Gjermund: Otterøyboka Bind II Ølervika-Skomsvold 2012

Farm Names

11 Aarnes 7 Aarvik 8 Alte 10 Altøen 3 Beisvaag 22 Broem 28 Buviken 19 Engesvik 13 Fossland 13 Fosslandsosen 5 Frøvarp 22 Gaasøen 19 Gangarviken 15 Haakilan 18 Hamnes 24 Hoddøen indre 23 Hoddøen ytre 1 Hovik 15 Husvik 4 Kalklauv 18 Kløiviken 24 Langneset 29 Langstranden 32 Ledang 33 Leirfjord 23 Leirviken 26 Morken med Mælen 28 Oksdøl 17 Otterøen 17 Otterøstranden 9 Reindalen 31 Sagviken 22 Sandviken 34 Simonsaunet 25 Skjerpenget 25 Skjerpmoen 20 Skomsvold 9 Skorstad 31 Statland 16 Stortrømoen 6 Strømmen 25 Sund 2 Survik med Alte-Løvøen 27 Sylteraunet 30 Sætran 31 Sørlien 29 Tøtdal 21 Vik 3 Vikan 16 Vindset 16 Vindsetmoen 14 Øiamoen 14 Øien 12 Ølenvik

Otterøyboka Bind I:

Aglin: Nermoen, Sjøtun, Midtmoen, Øvermoen, Aglinmoen, Myra, Freheim (Vassneset), Urskaret, Solåsen, Rokvoll, Jetteåsen, Devika: Årvika, Thorerommet, Iner-Vaslian, Geilhålet, Myra, Høysetet, Skaret, Øverhagan, Sjøvolden, Devikplass, Devikmoen, Bergly, Stamneset, Vasli, Grova, Vågheim, Liavollen, Trøa, Bjørkly, Havgløtt, Klaven; Finanger: Øvre Rendalen, Blikstranda, Borterbakken, Bakkatomta, Varpvika, Varpvikmoen, Øver-Aunet, Sivertaunet, Stranda, Elva, Oregon, Portland, Oppistu, Blistranda, Aspli, Skogly, Hagamo, Solvolden, Soltoppen, Olgastua; Tømmervika: Øvervika, Fjeldset; Årvika: Tronvika, Lillevika, Årvikhøgda, Skogtun, Knausen; Årnes: Årnesmoen, Årnesodden, Årneshaugen, Framhallen, Birkelund, Åsen, Lind-huset, Nygård, Sørli, Østvik, Skogli, Nytun, Bjørklund, Utsikten, Blåbærskogen, Årnesbakkan, Solstad;  Alte: Tronvika, Årvika, Saltkjelvika, Solbakken, Aaen, Hestvika, Sætervika, Sætran, Trætvika, Kalvika (Berget), Landvika, Bokkvika, Aunet, Heggli, Sjøberg, Granvik, Myrvoll, Leirvoll, Åseheim, Årset, Einstad, Rognhaug, Bjørkli, Furuflaten, Heggset, Bjørklund, Solberg, Solbu, Myrvang, Solhaugen; Store Skårstad: Nedre Rendalen, Botnet, Knutmoen, Skjærevika, Engesmoen, Lennavika, Myra, Pladsen, Sveebakken, Moen, Morkabudalen, Vesterbjerget, Somlavika, Engan, Dalheim, Botnet, Høgset, Bergly, Solvand, Solheim, Fjordgløtt, Soltun, Høgda, Åsberg; Lille Skårstad: Nesset, Altøya, Husevika, Varpholmen, Vestgården, Plassbakken, Mortiniusplassen, Lonesplassen, Loneset, Fredheim, Fjellseth, Hammerhaugen, Sjøbakken, Heimset.

Otterøyboka Bind II:
Ølenvika: Svemoen, Lamoen, Fjellset; Fossland: Sørenmoen, Saltskaget, Fosslandaunet, Kårplassen, Gjøta, Høgda, Hynne, Fosslandsrønningen, Grindflekken, Nyrønningen, Stævnet, Fosslandsosen, Johanaunet, Brenneraunet, Strandheim, Osastranda, Stranda, Dunderihopp, Sandheim, Rønningen, Lauvli, Granheim, Utsigt, Granmo (Sørenmoen), Nordset (Grindflekken), Berget, Strandmo, Solvang, Fredheim, Fagertun, Elvebakken, Kjeldstad, Granly, Furulund, Skogly, Rabben; Øya: Øyamoen, Moen, Lilleøya, Nordstrand, Granli, Soltun, Øytun, Skogly, Heimtun; Husvika: Håkilan, Husvikmoen, Lien, Krokmyra, Åsen, Myrmo, Myren, Granheim, Vestli, Solvoll, Furuli, Borgen, Lund, Fururabben; Vindset: Vindsetmoen, Høyren, Stortrømoen, Bergmoen, Høyøren, Sørlien, Vargåshøgda, Vindsetåsen, Sørlien, Sørheim, Granli, Øvremo, Høgda, Åshøgda, Utsikten, Bjørkly; Otterøy: Otterøyaunet, Otterøystrand, Sandmoen, Aaring, Brumoen, Solviken, Breistranda, Brumoen, Einstadmyra, Elvemo, Steinmo, Furuheim, Utheim, Bjørkvang, Breistrand, Heimdal, Nordli, Myrvang, Gropa, Strandbu, Solbu, Strandli, Skogtun, Utheim, Sandmoen; Hamnes: Vestgården, Kløvvika, Øvergjerdet, Sakariasvika, Steinvika, Varpvika, Kløvvika, Weldegården, Sørlia, Øvergården, Odden, Tyristu, Notvika, Nergården, Øvergjerdet, Bjørknes, Lauvli, Haugen, Bakkan; Engesvika: Oterbekken, Gangervika, Carl Magnusbakken, Janplassen, Odden, Engesbakk, Engeslia, Granholt, Nerlia, Granholt, Sjøhaugen; Skomsvold: Skomslia, Solheim, Dalbakken, Nyheim, Indbrynplassen, Brekka, Rønningen, Furuli, Heimtun, Vonheim, Andershaugen, Fagerheim, Plassen, Furumo, Endelia, Strandheim, Strandahaugen

Probate Records

1656-1863: Probates are found in Namdal judicial district.

1703-1815: Clerical probates are found in Namdal Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Aglen, Gjermund: Otterøyboka; Aglin-Skorstad bind I. Utgitt av Otterøy Historielag, Namsos 2005

Aglen, Gjermund: Otterøyboka; Ølevika-Skomsvold bind II. Utgitt av Otterøy Historielag, Namsos 2012


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 11 August 2015, at 19:12.
  • This page has been accessed 977 times.