Oxelösund parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Oxelösund parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Oxelösund parish


Guide to Oxelösund parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

Oxelösund parish was created January 1, 1953 by breaking off from the Nikolai församling.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Oxelösund
Jurisdictions
Stift 1953- Strängnäs
Pastorat 1953- Oxelösund
Län 1953- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad 1953- Jönåker
Tingslag 1953-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga 1953- Nyköping
Fögderi 1953- Nyköping
Länsmansdistrikt -
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Nyköping
Kommun 1953-1970 Oxelösunds stad, 1971- Oxelösund
Militär indelning -
FamilySearch I.D. 3525024
NAD Ref Code -


Place Names


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Oxelösund Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 466 times.