Oxford New College, Oxfordshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Oxford New College, Oxfordshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
Oxford St Peter in the East is an Ancient Parish in the county of Oxfordshire. Other places in the parish include: University College, Magdalen College, Magdalen Hall, St Edmund Hall, New College, Queen's College, and Merton Fields College. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
| This section requires expansion with:
any unique information, such as the census for X year was destroyed.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Oxfordshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- This page was last modified on 26 May 2015, at 09:01.
- This page has been accessed 620 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News