Oxford St Peter in the East, Oxfordshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
|Oxford St Peter in the East, Oxfordshire|
|Poor Law Union||Oxford|
|Parish registers: 1559|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1559|
|Probate Court||Courts of the Bishop (Episcopal Consistory) and the Archdeaconry of Oxford|
|Location of Archive|
|Oxfordshire Record Office|
Oxford St Peter in the East is an Ancient Parish in the county of Oxfordshire. Other places in the parish include: University College, Magdalen College, Magdalen Hall, St Edmund Hall, New College, Queen's College, and Merton Fields College. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Oxford St Peter in the East, Oxfordshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|OFHS = Oxfordshire Family History Society - (£). Results delivered by email.|
|Oxford St Peter in the East, Oxfordshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 474572.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Oxfordshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- This page was last modified on 10 January 2016, at 23:57.
- This page has been accessed 1,551 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News