Oxford St Peter le Bailey, OxfordshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Oxford St Peter le Bailey, Oxfordshire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Oxford St Peter le Bailey, Oxfordshire|
|Poor Law Union||Oxford PLU|
|Parish records: 1563|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1721|
|Probate Court||Courts of the Bishop (Episcopal Consistory) and the Archdeaconry of Oxford|
|Location of Archive|
|Oxfordshire Record Office|
Oxford St Peter le Bailey is anAncient Parish in the county of Oxfordshire. Other places in the parish include: New Inn Hall. Non-Church of England denominations identified in Oxford St Peter le Bailey include: Baptist, Wesleyan Methodist, and Wesleyan Methodist Reform. The following non-Church of England denominations were located somewhere in Oxford, but the exact parish has not been identified: Baptist, Primitive Methodist, Roman Catholic, and Wesleyan Methodist. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Oxford St Peter le Bailey, Oxfordshire parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|OFHS = Oxfordshire Family History Society - (£). Results delivered by email.|
|Oxford St Peter le Bailey, Oxfordshire Parish Online Records|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 474572.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Oxfordshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- This page was last modified on 12 April 2014, at 20:02.
- This page has been accessed 378 times.
We want your opinion!
Give feedback on two US state pages by clicking on the purple button belowClick Here